Alaska Christian College is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Soldotna, Alaska. It enrolls 44 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAssociation for Biblical Higher Education
Academic CalendarSemester
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Good
55/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes2
Value50
Affordability80
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Alaska Christian College admits 92.5% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.
Acceptance Rate
92.5%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $7,063 a year on average, it sits well below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. At that level cost is rarely the reason to rule a college out. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$9,660
Room & Board (on-campus)
$12,150
Room & Board (off-campus)
$12,150
Books & Supplies
$80
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$4,400
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,400
Total Cost of Attendance
$23,944
Net Price by Family Income
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$3,875
$30,001 – $48,000
$9,316
$48,001 – $75,000
$16,246
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$3,55225%percentile
$10,49375%percentile
What this means:
Aid reaches the majority of students: 71% receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the actual cost to you is likely far below the average.
Graduation Rate & Retention
37% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
37%
Returning for their second year
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $25,787 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$25,787
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
What this means:
Solid return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$3.7 of median earnings 10 years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 44 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 65% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
44
Part-Time
9%
First-Generation
65%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
Other 81.8%36
White 15.9%7
Hispanic 2.3%1
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Alaska Christian College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Alaska Christian College offers
a focused set of programs:
4 distinct programs across
4 majors.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 5 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
5:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$12M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$72,083
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Pros & Cons of Alaska Christian College
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Alaska Christian College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Best for:
Based on the data, Alaska Christian College is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; families focused on keeping net cost low; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Alaska Christian College
The questions families ask most about Alaska Christian College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Alaska Christian College hard to get into?
Not especially. Alaska Christian College admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 92.5%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Alaska Christian College?
92.5% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Alaska Christian College cost?
Budget around $7,063 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Alaska Christian College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $25,787 a year against a net price of $7,063, about 3.7 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Alaska Christian College known for?
Mostly Liberal Arts, Teaching Assistance, Public Health. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Alaska Christian College graduates earn?
About $25,787 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Alaska Christian College accredited?
Yes. Alaska Christian College is accredited by the Association for Biblical Higher Education.
How many students attend Alaska Christian College?
44 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Alaska Christian College a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Alaska Christian College located?
Alaska Christian College is located in Soldotna, Alaska.
What programs does Alaska Christian College offer?
4 different programs, most commonly Liberal Arts, Teaching Assistance, Public Health. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Alaska Christian College?
5 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Alaska
Other colleges in Alaska share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Business Administration
Teacher Education (K-12)
Liberal Arts
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.