Private For-Profit Bachelor's Good 69/100

American Medical Sciences Center

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Glendale, California

About American Medical Sciences Center

Thinking about American Medical Sciences Center, a college in California where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

American Medical Sciences Center is a private for-profit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Glendale, California. It enrolls 365 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
—
Net Price
$21,629
Median Earnings (10yr)
$29,972
Enrollment
365
Student : Faculty
13:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Continuous

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
69/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 88
Value 15
Affordability 57
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

American Medical Sciences Center does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $21,629 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$21,629
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
69%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
80%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $20,202
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $20,331
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $22,487
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $25,745
  • Over $110,000
    $25,996

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$13,376
25% percentile
$16,303
75% percentile
What this means: Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 69% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

83% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
83%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $29,972 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$29,972
Earning > $25K
50%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$29,000$31,000$33,000$35,000$37,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$1.4 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 365 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 57% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
365
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
57%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 76.2% 278
White 12.9% 47
Black 4.4% 16
Asian 4.4% 16
International 1.1% 4
Other 1.1% 4
Hispanic: 76.2% (278 students)White: 12.9% (47 students)Black: 4.4% (16 students)Asian: 4.4% (16 students)International: 1.1% (4 students)Other: 1.1% (4 students)Total365

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at American Medical Sciences Center. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize City Glendale, California
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
36% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Continuous scheduling structure

What You Can Study

American Medical Sciences Center offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 13 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
13:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of American Medical Sciences Center

No college is right for everyone. Here is where American Medical Sciences Center is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, American Medical Sciences Center is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about American Medical Sciences Center

The questions families ask most about American Medical Sciences Center, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does American Medical Sciences Center cost?
Budget around $21,629 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is American Medical Sciences Center worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $29,972 a year against a net price of $21,629, about 1.4 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is American Medical Sciences Center known for?
Mostly Allied Health Diagnostic, Allied Health Diagnostic. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do American Medical Sciences Center graduates earn?
About $29,972 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is American Medical Sciences Center accredited?
Yes. American Medical Sciences Center is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend American Medical Sciences Center?
365 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is American Medical Sciences Center a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is American Medical Sciences Center located?
American Medical Sciences Center is located in Glendale, California.
What programs does American Medical Sciences Center offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Allied Health Diagnostic, Allied Health Diagnostic. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at American Medical Sciences Center?
13 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.