Private Nonprofit Bachelor's Good 59/100

Antioch College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Yellow Springs, Ohio

About Antioch College

Thinking about Antioch College, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Visual & Performing Arts than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Antioch College is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Yellow Springs, Ohio. It enrolls 121 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
89.1%
Graduation
83.1%
Net Price
$14,834
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
121
Student : Faculty
6:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
59/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes 19
Value —
Affordability 85
Selectivity 32

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Antioch College admits 89.1% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
89.1%
Easy
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Not Considered Standardized test scores are not used in admissions decisions.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Antioch College is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Stable
81.7%201984.6%202071.9%202183%202281.7%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $14,834 a year on average, it sits below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$14,834
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
66%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
70%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$37,143
Room & Board (on-campus)
$7,640
Room & Board (off-campus)
$9,600
Books & Supplies
$1,200
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$4,400
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,400
Total Cost of Attendance
$49,856

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $12,578
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $13,006
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $14,335
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $11,398
  • Over $110,000
    $31,087

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,087
25% percentile
$7,500
75% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Female students $8,051 —
Male students $5,500 —
Female students: 59.4%Male students: 40.6%Overall Median—
What this means: Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 66% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

83% of students who start here finish within six years, and 67% come back after first year. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
83%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
67%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Antioch College has not reported graduate earnings. Where that figure is missing, the programs section below is the better guide, since pay follows the field you study more closely than the college you attend.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
—
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 121 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
121
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
28%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 47.9% 58
Hispanic 16.5% 20
Black 11.6% 14
Other 8.3% 10
Asian 5.0% 6
International 0.8% 1
White: 47.9% (58 students)Hispanic: 16.5% (20 students)Black: 11.6% (14 students)Other: 8.3% (10 students)Asian: 5.0% (6 students)International: 0.8% (1 students)Total121

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Antioch College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Rural: Fringe Yellow Springs, Ohio
Housing
Strongly residential 221 beds for 121 students
Adult Learners
19% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Liberal Arts graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Antioch College offers a focused set of programs: 8 distinct programs across 6 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs
1 Program
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 6 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
6:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$38M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$60,712
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

21 instructional faculty across 2 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Associate Professors 14 67% $62,647
Assistant Professors 7 33% $56,841

Pros & Cons of Antioch College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Antioch College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong six-year graduation rate
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Antioch College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Antioch College

The questions families ask most about Antioch College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Antioch College hard to get into?
Not especially. Antioch College admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 89.1%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Antioch College?
89.1% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Antioch College cost?
Budget around $14,834 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Antioch College known for?
Mostly Liberal Arts, Political Science, Visual & Performing Arts. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Antioch College accredited?
Yes. Antioch College is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Antioch College?
121 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Antioch College?
83% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Antioch College a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Antioch College located?
Antioch College is located in Yellow Springs, Ohio.
What programs does Antioch College offer?
8 different programs, most commonly Liberal Arts, Political Science, Visual & Performing Arts. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Antioch College?
6 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.