Private Nonprofit Graduate Good 69/100

Antioch University

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Yellow Springs, Ohio

About Antioch University

Thinking about Antioch University, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Antioch University is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Yellow Springs, Ohio. It enrolls 77 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
48.3%
Net Price
—
Median Earnings (10yr)
$51,541
Enrollment
77
Student : Faculty
10:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
69/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes —
Value —
Affordability 56
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Antioch University does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. Antioch University has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.

Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
44%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
54%
Borrowing to attend

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$4,499
10% percentile
$9,430
25% percentile
$23,501
Median percentile
$33,938
75% percentile
$43,418
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $19,818 ↓ $3,683
No Pell $12,500 ↓ $11,001
Dependent students $12,500 ↓ $11,001
Independent students $18,494 ↓ $5,007
Female students $17,711 ↓ $5,790
Male students $16,666 ↓ $6,835
Pell recipients: 20.3% (4,768 students)No Pell: 12.8% (3,007 students)Dependent students: 12.8% (3,007 students)Independent students: 18.9% (4,449 students)Female students: 18.1% (4,261 students)Male students: 17.1% (4,009 students)Overall Median$23,501
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $15,750, less than completers ($23,501), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

48% of students who start here finish within six years. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
48%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $51,541 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$51,541
Earning > $25K
74%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$46,000$48,000$49,000$51,000$52,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$41,100

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$43,200

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$39,900

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$41,200

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$46,700

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 25.6 pts across 6 years
47.5%1yr52.1%3yr66.5%5yr73.1%7yr
What this signals: Strong. 73% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 77 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 37% are the first in their family to go to college, and 52% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
77
Part-Time
52%
First-Generation
37%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 42.9% 33
Hispanic 15.6% 12
Black 11.7% 9
Other 5.2% 4
Asian 2.6% 2
International 1.3% 1
White: 42.9% (33 students)Hispanic: 15.6% (12 students)Black: 11.7% (9 students)Other: 5.2% (4 students)Asian: 2.6% (2 students)International: 1.3% (1 students)Total77

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Antioch University. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Rural: Fringe Yellow Springs, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
84% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Liberal Arts graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Antioch University offers a varied set of programs: 10 distinct programs across 7 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

3 Programs
1 Program
2 Programs
  • Human $49K ($35K–$63K)
  • Human $49K ($35K–$63K)

Faculty & Resources

There are 10 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
10:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$59,193
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Antioch University

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Antioch University is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average completion rate
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
  • Mostly part-time student body, less full-time campus feel
Best for: Based on the data, Antioch University is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Antioch University

The questions families ask most about Antioch University, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

What is Antioch University known for?
Mostly Business Administration, Liberal Arts, Business Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Antioch University graduates earn?
About $51,541 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Antioch University accredited?
Yes. Antioch University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Antioch University?
77 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Antioch University?
48% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Antioch University a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Antioch University located?
Antioch University is located in Yellow Springs, Ohio.
What programs does Antioch University offer?
10 different programs, most commonly Business Administration, Liberal Arts, Business Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Antioch University?
10 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.