Associated Beth Rivkah Schools is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Brooklyn, New York. It enrolls 254 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAssociation of Institutions of Jewish Studies
Academic CalendarSemester
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Good
58/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes62
Value1
Affordability66
Selectivity34
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Associated Beth Rivkah Schools admits 84.1% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.
Acceptance Rate
84.1%
Easy
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Associated Beth Rivkah Schools is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Becoming less selective ↑
6.1 pts
since 2019
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $22,709 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$11,200
Room & Board (off-campus)
$18,288
Books & Supplies
$300
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$7,230
Total Cost of Attendance
$32,924
Application fee: $100 (one-time, due at submission)
Net Price by Family Income
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$21,664
$30,001 – $48,000
$22,363
$48,001 – $75,000
$23,387
$75,001 – $110,000
$27,789
What this means:
Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 64% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.
Graduation Rate & Retention
84% of students who start here finish within six years, and 73% come back after first year. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
84%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
73%
Returning for their second year
What this means:
Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $17,686 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$17,686
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
What this means:
Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$0.8 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 254 students, an intimate, close-knit community.
Total Enrolled
254
Part-Time
11%
First-Generation
—
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 84.7%215
International 15.4%39
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Associated Beth Rivkah Schools. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large CityBrooklyn, New York
Housing
Commuter campusNo on-campus housing
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semesterscheduling structure
What You Can Study
Associated Beth Rivkah Schools offers
a focused set of programs:
1 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 18 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.
Student : Faculty
18:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$4.8M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$68,949
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Pros & Cons of Associated Beth Rivkah Schools
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Associated Beth Rivkah Schools is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Best for:
Based on the data, Associated Beth Rivkah Schools is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Associated Beth Rivkah Schools
The questions families ask most about Associated Beth Rivkah Schools, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Associated Beth Rivkah Schools hard to get into?
Not especially. Associated Beth Rivkah Schools admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 84.1%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Associated Beth Rivkah Schools?
84.1% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Associated Beth Rivkah Schools cost?
Budget around $22,709 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Associated Beth Rivkah Schools worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $17,686 a year against a net price of $22,709, about 0.8 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Associated Beth Rivkah Schools known for?
Mostly Teaching Specific Subjects. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Associated Beth Rivkah Schools graduates earn?
About $17,686 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Associated Beth Rivkah Schools accredited?
Yes. Associated Beth Rivkah Schools is accredited by the Association of Institutions of Jewish Studies.
How many students attend Associated Beth Rivkah Schools?
254 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Associated Beth Rivkah Schools?
84% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Associated Beth Rivkah Schools a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Associated Beth Rivkah Schools located?
Associated Beth Rivkah Schools is located in Brooklyn, New York.
What programs does Associated Beth Rivkah Schools offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Teaching Specific Subjects. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Associated Beth Rivkah Schools?
18 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in New York
Other colleges in New York share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.