Private For-Profit Associate Good 62/100

ATA College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Tulsa, Oklahoma

About ATA College

Thinking about ATA College, a college in Oklahoma where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

ATA College is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Tulsa, Oklahoma. It enrolls 193 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
73.7%
Net Price
$25,951
Median Earnings (10yr)
$40,823
Enrollment
193
Student : Faculty
30:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
62/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 57
Value 19
Affordability 55
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, ATA College admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $25,951 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$25,951
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
77%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
86%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$18,850
Room & Board (off-campus)
$10,100
Books & Supplies
$4,600
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,470
Total Cost of Attendance
$30,905

Application fee: $100 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $25,841
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $25,778
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $28,626

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$7,948
25% percentile
$21,308
Median percentile
$22,507
75% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Dependent students $13,481 ↓ $7,827
Independent students $23,092 ↑ $1,784
Dependent students: 36.9% (7,854 students)Independent students: 63.1% (13,454 students)Overall Median$21,308
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $7,456, less than completers ($21,308), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

74% of students who start here finish within six years, and 83% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
74%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
83%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $40,823 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$40,823
Earning > $25K
60%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$36,000$40,000$43,000$46,000$50,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$1.6 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 193 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
193
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 44.0% 85
Other 27.5% 53
Black 18.1% 35
Hispanic 3.6% 7
Asian 2.1% 4
White: 44.0% (85 students)Other: 27.5% (53 students)Black: 18.1% (35 students)Hispanic: 3.6% (7 students)Asian: 2.1% (4 students)Total193

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at ATA College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Tulsa, Oklahoma
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
56% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

ATA College offers a focused set of programs: 3 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

3 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 30 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.

Student : Faculty
30:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$55,236
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

11 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 11 100% $55,236

Pros & Cons of ATA College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where ATA College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average graduation rate
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Earnings outcomes are on the lower side
  • Most students take on federal loans
Best for: Based on the data, ATA College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about ATA College

The questions families ask most about ATA College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is ATA College hard to get into?
Not especially. ATA College admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at ATA College?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does ATA College cost?
Budget around $25,951 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is ATA College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $40,823 a year against a net price of $25,951, about 1.6 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is ATA College known for?
Mostly Allied Health Diagnostic, Practical Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do ATA College graduates earn?
About $40,823 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is ATA College accredited?
Yes. ATA College is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend ATA College?
193 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at ATA College?
74% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is ATA College a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is ATA College located?
ATA College is located in Tulsa, Oklahoma.
What programs does ATA College offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Allied Health Diagnostic, Practical Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at ATA College?
30 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.