Private For-Profit Certificate Good 68/100

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Fremont, California

About Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont

Thinking about Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont, a college in California where more students graduate in Mechanics & Repair than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont is a private for-profit institution offering certificate degrees based in Fremont, California. It enrolls 343 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
—
Net Price
$29,428
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
343
Student : Faculty
12:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
68/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 74
Value —
Affordability 18
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $29,428 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$29,428
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
28%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
20%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$16,757
Room & Board (off-campus)
$13,195
Books & Supplies
$1,000
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$11,488
Total Cost of Attendance
$33,205

Application fee: $25 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $28,067
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $31,107
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $32,301
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $32,172

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,750
10% percentile
$4,750
25% percentile
$31,786
Median percentile
$20,000
75% percentile
$20,000
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $19,500 ↓ $12,286
No Pell $19,500 ↓ $12,286
Dependent students $19,099 ↓ $12,687
Independent students $23,000 ↓ $8,786
Female students $11,500 ↓ $20,286
Male students $19,500 ↓ $12,286
Pell recipients: 17.4% (5,529 students)No Pell: 17.4% (5,529 students)Dependent students: 17.0% (5,416 students)Independent students: 20.5% (6,522 students)Female students: 10.3% (3,261 students)Male students: 17.4% (5,529 students)Overall Median$31,786
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,500, less than completers ($31,786), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

79% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
79%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont has not reported graduate earnings. Where that figure is missing, the programs section below is the better guide, since pay follows the field you study more closely than the college you attend.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
—
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 343 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 45% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
343
Part-Time
24%
First-Generation
45%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 36.7% 126
Asian 20.7% 71
Other 17.5% 60
Black 14.0% 48
White 11.1% 38
Hispanic: 36.7% (126 students)Asian: 20.7% (71 students)Other: 17.5% (60 students)Black: 14.0% (48 students)White: 11.1% (38 students)Total343

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize City Fremont, California
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
51% of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 12 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
12:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Higher than typical student debt at graduation
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont

The questions families ask most about Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont hard to get into?
Not especially. Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont cost?
Budget around $29,428 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont known for?
Mostly Vehicle Maintenance, Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont accredited?
Yes. Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont?
343 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont located?
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont is located in Fremont, California.
What programs does Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Vehicle Maintenance, Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Fremont?
12 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.