Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Baltimore, Maryland. It enrolls 87 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAssociation of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools
Academic CalendarSemester
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Strong
71/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes61
Value—
Affordability55
Selectivity—
Specialty Institution: This is a specialty institution (military academy or religious seminary). Its UCD Score reflects the same data-driven methodology applied to all colleges, but the context is different: near-zero net price, highly selective admissions, or a mission-focused student body can produce high sub-scores that don't translate directly to a typical college experience.
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore admits 100% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.
Acceptance Rate
100%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Stable
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $11,361 a year on average, it sits below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$13,100
Room & Board (on-campus)
$6,300
Books & Supplies
$200
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$5,500
Total Cost of Attendance
$24,300
Net Price by Family Income
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$13,700
$30,001 – $48,000
$7,637
$48,001 – $75,000
$10,002
$75,001 – $110,000
$15,667
What this means:
Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 41% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.
Graduation Rate & Retention
85% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
85%
Returning for their second year
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 87 students, an intimate, close-knit community.
Total Enrolled
87
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 100.0%87
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large SuburbBaltimore, Maryland
Housing
Strongly residential180 beds for 87 students
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semesterscheduling structure
What You Can Study
Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore offers
a focused set of programs:
1 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 14 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.
Student : Faculty
14:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$3.9M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$46,217
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Pros & Cons of Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for:
Based on the data, Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore
The questions families ask most about Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore hard to get into?
Not especially. Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 100%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore?
100% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore cost?
Budget around $11,361 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore known for?
Mostly Religion/Religious Studies. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore accredited?
Yes. Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore is accredited by the Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools.
How many students attend Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore?
87 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore located?
Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore is located in Baltimore, Maryland.
What programs does Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Religion/Religious Studies. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore?
14 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Maryland
Other colleges in Maryland share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Medical Assisting
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.