Private Nonprofit Associate Good 68/100

Baptist Health College Little Rock

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Little Rock, Arkansas

About Baptist Health College Little Rock

Thinking about Baptist Health College Little Rock, a college in Arkansas where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Baptist Health College Little Rock is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Little Rock, Arkansas. It enrolls 569 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
95.5%
Graduation
69.6%
Net Price
$25,454
Median Earnings (10yr)
$62,244
Enrollment
569
Student : Faculty
7:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
68/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 76
Value 34
Affordability 40
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Baptist Health College Little Rock admits 95.5% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
95.5%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Baptist Health College Little Rock is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Stable
100%201950%20200%202185.7%2022100%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $25,454 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$25,454
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
46%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
61%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$13,987
Room & Board (off-campus)
$13,868
Books & Supplies
$1,400
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$9,285
Total Cost of Attendance
$31,961

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,750
10% percentile
$5,500
25% percentile
$10,000
Median percentile
$15,930
75% percentile
$22,500
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500 ↓ $500
No Pell $9,500 ↓ $500
Dependent students $8,657 ↓ $1,343
Independent students $10,000 —
Female students $9,500 ↓ $500
Male students $9,539 ↓ $461
Pell recipients: 16.8% (1,676 students)No Pell: 16.8% (1,676 students)Dependent students: 15.3% (1,527 students)Independent students: 17.6% (1,764 students)Female students: 16.8% (1,676 students)Male students: 16.8% (1,682 students)Overall Median$10,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,875, less than completers ($10,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

70% of students who start here finish within six years, and 75% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
70%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
75%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $62,244 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$62,244
Earning > $25K
83%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$52,000$55,000$58,000$61,000$64,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Declining: debt management worsening over time ↓ 4.3 pts across 6 years
75.1%1yr75.1%3yr74.9%5yr70.8%7yr
What this signals: Strong. 71% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 569 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 42% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
569
Part-Time
15%
First-Generation
42%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 51.9% 295
Black 34.1% 194
Hispanic 6.5% 37
Other 4.4% 25
Asian 1.9% 11
International 0.9% 5
White: 51.9% (295 students)Black: 34.1% (194 students)Hispanic: 6.5% (37 students)Other: 4.4% (25 students)Asian: 1.9% (11 students)International: 0.9% (5 students)Total569

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Baptist Health College Little Rock. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize City Little Rock, Arkansas
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
49% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Religiously affiliated

What You Can Study

Baptist Health College Little Rock offers a focused set of programs: 6 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

6 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 7 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
7:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$70,817
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

55 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
No Rank 55 100% $70,817

Pros & Cons of Baptist Health College Little Rock

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Baptist Health College Little Rock is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average graduation rate
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Modest first-year retention
Best for: Based on the data, Baptist Health College Little Rock is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Baptist Health College Little Rock

The questions families ask most about Baptist Health College Little Rock, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Baptist Health College Little Rock hard to get into?
Not especially. Baptist Health College Little Rock admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 95.5%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Baptist Health College Little Rock?
95.5% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Baptist Health College Little Rock cost?
Budget around $25,454 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Baptist Health College Little Rock worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $62,244 a year against a net price of $25,454, about 2.4 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Baptist Health College Little Rock known for?
Mostly Nursing, Practical Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Baptist Health College Little Rock graduates earn?
About $62,244 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Baptist Health College Little Rock accredited?
Yes. Baptist Health College Little Rock is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend Baptist Health College Little Rock?
569 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Baptist Health College Little Rock?
70% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Baptist Health College Little Rock a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Baptist Health College Little Rock located?
Baptist Health College Little Rock is located in Little Rock, Arkansas.
What programs does Baptist Health College Little Rock offer?
6 different programs, most commonly Nursing, Practical Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Baptist Health College Little Rock?
7 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.