Private Nonprofit Graduate Good 56/100

Bellin College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Green Bay, Wisconsin

About Bellin College

Thinking about Bellin College, a college in Wisconsin where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Bellin College is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Green Bay, Wisconsin. It enrolls 372 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
97.2%
Graduation
—
Net Price
$37,408
Median Earnings (10yr)
$76,222
Enrollment
372
Student : Faculty
8:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
56/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes 77
Value 21
Affordability 6
Selectivity 18

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Bellin College admits 97.2% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
97.2%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Bellin College is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Stable
100%201995.7%202085.3%202192.9%2022100%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $37,408 a year on average, it sits above what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$37,408
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
13%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
37%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$30,952
Room & Board (off-campus)
$12,375
Books & Supplies
$3,256
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$5,830
Total Cost of Attendance
$42,941

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $29,994
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $33,493
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $33,018
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $37,835
  • Over $110,000
    $41,021

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$5,500
10% percentile
$11,000
25% percentile
$18,000
Median percentile
$21,500
75% percentile
$29,750
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $18,750 ↑ $750
No Pell $15,000 ↓ $3,000
Dependent students $15,000 ↓ $3,000
Independent students $23,097 ↑ $5,097
Female students $15,000 ↓ $3,000
Male students $17,750 ↓ $250
Pell recipients: 17.9% (3,227 students)No Pell: 14.3% (2,581 students)Dependent students: 14.3% (2,581 students)Independent students: 22.1% (3,975 students)Female students: 14.3% (2,581 students)Male students: 17.0% (3,055 students)Overall Median$18,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $6,000, less than completers ($18,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

93% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
93%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $76,222 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$76,222
Earning > $25K
94%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$71,000$72,000$74,000$75,000$77,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$2.0 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 372 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 31% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
372
Part-Time
20%
First-Generation
31%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 90.1% 335
Other 4.3% 16
Hispanic 2.2% 8
Asian 2.2% 8
Black 0.5% 2
White: 90.1% (335 students)Other: 4.3% (16 students)Hispanic: 2.2% (8 students)Asian: 2.2% (8 students)Black: 0.5% (2 students)Total372

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Bellin College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize Suburb Green Bay, Wisconsin
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
10% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Bellin College offers a focused set of programs: 8 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

8 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 8 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
8:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$37M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$71,519
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

31 instructional faculty across 4 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 1 3% $92,186
Associate Professors 2 6% $83,322
Assistant Professors 16 52% $74,310
Instructors 12 39% $64,108

Pros & Cons of Bellin College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Bellin College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Above-average post-graduation earnings
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Bellin College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students prioritizing post-graduation earnings; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Bellin College

The questions families ask most about Bellin College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Bellin College hard to get into?
Not especially. Bellin College admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 97.2%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Bellin College?
97.2% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Bellin College cost?
Budget around $37,408 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Bellin College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $76,222 a year against a net price of $37,408, about 2.0 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Bellin College known for?
Mostly Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic, Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Bellin College graduates earn?
About $76,222 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Bellin College accredited?
Yes. Bellin College is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Bellin College?
372 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Bellin College a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Bellin College located?
Bellin College is located in Green Bay, Wisconsin.
What programs does Bellin College offer?
8 different programs, most commonly Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic, Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Bellin College?
8 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.