Private Nonprofit Graduate Good 57/100

Beulah Heights University

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Atlanta, Georgia

About Beulah Heights University

Thinking about Beulah Heights University, a college in Georgia where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Beulah Heights University is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Atlanta, Georgia. It enrolls 138 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
6.8%
Net Price
—
Median Earnings (10yr)
$35,236
Enrollment
138
Student : Faculty
6:1

Accreditor Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
57/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 44
Value —
Affordability 28
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Beulah Heights University does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. Beulah Heights University has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.

Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
28%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
37%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$8,492
Room & Board (off-campus)
$10,200
Books & Supplies
$1,000
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$2,000

Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)


Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$15,834
25% percentile
$50,088
75% percentile
What this means: 28% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.

Graduation Rate & Retention

7% of students who start here finish within six years, and 62% come back after first year. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
7%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
62%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $35,236 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$35,236
Earning > $25K
59%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$19,000$24,000$28,000$33,000$37,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$32,500

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$42,700

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $10,200, about 24% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 19.6 pts across 6 years
23.3%1yr24.4%3yr40.7%5yr42.9%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 43% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 138 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 46% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
138
Part-Time
27%
First-Generation
46%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 34.8% 48
Hispanic 22.5% 31
White 16.7% 23
Asian 9.4% 13
Other 4.4% 6
International 3.6% 5
Black: 34.8% (48 students)Hispanic: 22.5% (31 students)White: 16.7% (23 students)Asian: 9.4% (13 students)Other: 4.4% (6 students)International: 3.6% (5 students)Total138

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Beulah Heights University. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Atlanta, Georgia
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
88% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Religiously affiliated

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Philosophy & Religion graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Beulah Heights University offers a focused set of programs: 8 distinct programs across 3 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs
3 Programs
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 6 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
6:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$1.9M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$52,103
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

7 instructional faculty across 2 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 3 43% $62,276
Assistant Professors 4 57% $44,474

Pros & Cons of Beulah Heights University

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Beulah Heights University is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Earnings outcomes are on the lower side
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Beulah Heights University is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Beulah Heights University

The questions families ask most about Beulah Heights University, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

What is Beulah Heights University known for?
Mostly Business Administration, Business Administration, Business Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Beulah Heights University graduates earn?
About $35,236 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Beulah Heights University accredited?
Yes. Beulah Heights University is accredited by the Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools.
How many students attend Beulah Heights University?
138 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Beulah Heights University?
7% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Beulah Heights University a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Beulah Heights University located?
Beulah Heights University is located in Atlanta, Georgia.
What programs does Beulah Heights University offer?
8 different programs, most commonly Business Administration, Business Administration, Business Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Beulah Heights University?
6 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.