Bryant & Stratton College-Greece is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Rochester, New York. It enrolls 363 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Academic CalendarSemester
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Good
66/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes52
Value43
Affordability67
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Bryant & Stratton College-Greece does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.
Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $11,503 a year on average, it sits below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$20,073
Room & Board (off-campus)
$3,500
Books & Supplies
$1,800
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$1,480
Total Cost of Attendance
$24,114
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$2,75010%percentile
$4,75025%percentile
$21,549Medianpercentile
$21,33175%percentile
$31,57390%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500
↓ $12,049
No Pell $9,782
↓ $11,767
Dependent students $7,500
↓ $14,049
Independent students $11,946
↓ $9,603
Female students $10,929
↓ $10,620
Male students $7,816
↓ $13,733
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $7,155, less than completers ($21,549), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
23% of students who start here finish within six years, and 100% come back after first year. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
23%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
100%
Returning for their second year
What this means:
Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $32,568 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$32,568
Earning > $25K
54%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Earnings by Demographic
Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.
By Gender
Female graduates
$25,400
Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.
Male graduates
$30,500
Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.
By Family Income at Entry
Family income (lowest third)
$23,900
Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (middle third)
$32,900
Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (highest third)
$40,900
Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.
The gender gap:
Male graduates earn $5,100, about 17% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑
22.3 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Concerning. Only 47% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 363 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 54% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
363
Part-Time
17%
First-Generation
54%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
Black 31.4%114
White 19.6%71
Hispanic 12.1%44
Other 3.9%14
Asian 1.4%5
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Bryant & Stratton College-Greece. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Bryant & Stratton College-Greece offers
a varied set of programs:
16 distinct programs across
6 majors.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 13 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.
Student : Faculty
13:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$23M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$54,675
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Faculty by Rank
20 instructional faculty across 1 ranks.
The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.
Rank
Faculty Count
Share
Avg Salary
Instructors
20
100%
$54,675
Pros & Cons of Bryant & Stratton College-Greece
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Bryant & Stratton College-Greece is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
Below-average post-graduation earnings
Most students take on federal loans
No graduate programs offered at this institution
Best for:
Based on the data, Bryant & Stratton College-Greece is a fit for
students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Bryant & Stratton College-Greece
The questions families ask most about Bryant & Stratton College-Greece, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
How much does Bryant & Stratton College-Greece cost?
Budget around $11,503 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Bryant & Stratton College-Greece worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $32,568 a year against a net price of $11,503, about 2.8 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Bryant & Stratton College-Greece known for?
Mostly Nursing, Medical Assisting, Business. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Bryant & Stratton College-Greece graduates earn?
About $32,568 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Bryant & Stratton College-Greece accredited?
Yes. Bryant & Stratton College-Greece is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Bryant & Stratton College-Greece?
363 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Bryant & Stratton College-Greece?
23% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Bryant & Stratton College-Greece a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Bryant & Stratton College-Greece located?
Bryant & Stratton College-Greece is located in Rochester, New York.
What programs does Bryant & Stratton College-Greece offer?
16 different programs, most commonly Nursing, Medical Assisting, Business. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Bryant & Stratton College-Greece?
13 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in New York
Other colleges in New York share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.