Private For-Profit Bachelor's Good 65/100

California Career College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Canoga Park, California

About California Career College

Thinking about California Career College, a college in California where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

California Career College is a private for-profit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Canoga Park, California. It enrolls 190 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
82.5%
Net Price
$46,880
Median Earnings (10yr)
$51,684
Enrollment
190
Student : Faculty
7:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Differs by Program

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
65/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 98
Value 7
Affordability 16
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

California Career College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $46,880 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$46,880
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
29%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
91%
Borrowing to attend

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$15,167
25% percentile
$28,500
Median percentile
$17,667
75% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $25,750 ↓ $2,750
No Pell $27,000 ↓ $1,500
Female students $29,307 ↑ $807
Male students $22,000 ↓ $6,500
Pell recipients: 24.7% (7,053 students)No Pell: 25.9% (7,395 students)Female students: 28.2% (8,027 students)Male students: 21.1% (6,026 students)Overall Median$28,500
What this means: 29% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.

Graduation Rate & Retention

82% of students who start here finish within six years, and 100% come back after first year. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
82%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
100%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $51,684 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$51,684
Earning > $25K
83%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$46,000$48,000$50,000$52,000$54,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$1.1 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 190 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
190
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 31.6% 60
Asian 31.1% 59
Hispanic 30.0% 57
Black 5.8% 11
Other 1.1% 2
White: 31.6% (60 students)Asian: 31.1% (59 students)Hispanic: 30.0% (57 students)Black: 5.8% (11 students)Other: 1.1% (2 students)Total190

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at California Career College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Canoga Park, California
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
92% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Differs by Program scheduling structure

What You Can Study

California Career College offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 7 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
7:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$25,962
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

13 instructional faculty across 2 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 11 85% $27,273
Lecturers 2 15% $18,750

Pros & Cons of California Career College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where California Career College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong six-year graduation rate
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Higher than typical student debt at graduation
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
Best for: Based on the data, California Career College is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about California Career College

The questions families ask most about California Career College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does California Career College cost?
Budget around $46,880 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is California Career College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $51,684 a year against a net price of $46,880, about 1.1 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is California Career College known for?
Mostly Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do California Career College graduates earn?
About $51,684 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is California Career College accredited?
Yes. California Career College is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend California Career College?
190 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at California Career College?
82% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is California Career College a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is California Career College located?
California Career College is located in Canoga Park, California.
What programs does California Career College offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at California Career College?
7 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.