Private For-Profit Certificate Strong 74/100

Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Mobile, Alabama

About Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound

Thinking about Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound, a college in Alabama where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound is a private for-profit institution offering certificate degrees based in Mobile, Alabama. It enrolls 56 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
—
Net Price
—
Median Earnings (10yr)
$52,669
Enrollment
56
Student : Faculty
17:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
74/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes —
Value —
Affordability 63
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.

Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
45%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
100%
Borrowing to attend

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$11,480
25% percentile
$19,160
Median percentile
$21,875
75% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $18,430 ↓ $730
No Pell $19,160 —
Dependent students $12,000 ↓ $7,160
Independent students $19,160 —
Pell recipients: 26.8% (5,136 students)No Pell: 27.9% (5,340 students)Dependent students: 17.5% (3,344 students)Independent students: 27.9% (5,340 students)Overall Median$19,160
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $18,476, close to what completers borrow ($19,160) but without the degree to show for it.

Graduation Rate & Retention

Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound has not reported completion figures. That is common for smaller and newer schools, but it is worth asking directly how many students finish, because a degree you do not complete still has to be paid for.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $52,669 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$52,669
Earning > $25K
79%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$50,000$52,000$55,000$58,000$60,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 56 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
56
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 82.1% 46
Black 14.3% 8
Other 1.8% 1
White: 82.1% (46 students)Black: 14.3% (8 students)Other: 1.8% (1 students)Total56

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize City Mobile, Alabama
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
45% of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 17 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
17:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Class sizes are on the higher side
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound

The questions families ask most about Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound hard to get into?
Not especially. Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
What is Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound known for?
Mostly Allied Health Diagnostic. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound graduates earn?
About $52,669 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound accredited?
Yes. Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound?
56 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound located?
Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound is located in Mobile, Alabama.
What programs does Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Allied Health Diagnostic. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound?
17 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.