Private For-Profit Associate Good 57/100

Carrington College-Stockton

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Stockton, California

About Carrington College-Stockton

Thinking about Carrington College-Stockton, a college in California where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Carrington College-Stockton is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Stockton, California. It enrolls 436 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
71.7%
Net Price
$37,481
Median Earnings (10yr)
$39,633
Enrollment
436
Student : Faculty
24:1

Accreditor Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges
Academic Calendar Differs by Program

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
57/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 60
Value 5
Affordability 43
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Carrington College-Stockton admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $37,481 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$37,481
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
64%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
70%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $37,079
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $36,819
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $38,172
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $41,159
  • Over $110,000
    $42,476

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$4,052
10% percentile
$7,376
25% percentile
$11,537
Median percentile
$16,679
75% percentile
$23,125
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $10,339 ↓ $1,198
No Pell $10,813 ↓ $724
Dependent students $9,500 ↓ $2,037
Independent students $10,813 ↓ $724
Female students $10,375 ↓ $1,162
Male students $10,813 ↓ $724
Pell recipients: 16.5% (1,904 students)No Pell: 17.3% (1,991 students)Dependent students: 15.2% (1,749 students)Independent students: 17.3% (1,991 students)Female students: 16.6% (1,910 students)Male students: 17.3% (1,991 students)Overall Median$11,537
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,825, less than completers ($11,537), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

72% of students who start here finish within six years, and 69% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
72%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
69%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $39,633 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$39,633
Earning > $25K
63%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$37,500$38,000$39,000$39,500$40,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$33,300

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$37,800

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$30,300

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$36,600

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$43,300

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 5.1 pts across 6 years
39.5%1yr45.4%3yr41.6%5yr44.6%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 45% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 436 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 55% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
436
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
55%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 66.5% 290
Black 11.9% 52
White 9.4% 41
Asian 6.0% 26
Other 1.4% 6
International 0.5% 2
Hispanic: 66.5% (290 students)Black: 11.9% (52 students)White: 9.4% (41 students)Asian: 6.0% (26 students)Other: 1.4% (6 students)International: 0.5% (2 students)Total436

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Carrington College-Stockton. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Stockton, California
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
29% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Differs by Program scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Agriculture graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Carrington College-Stockton offers a focused set of programs: 5 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 24 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.

Student : Faculty
24:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$53,440
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

17 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 17 100% $53,440

Pros & Cons of Carrington College-Stockton

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Carrington College-Stockton is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average graduation rate
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Low typical debt at graduation
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Earnings outcomes are on the lower side
Best for: Based on the data, Carrington College-Stockton is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Carrington College-Stockton

The questions families ask most about Carrington College-Stockton, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Carrington College-Stockton hard to get into?
Not especially. Carrington College-Stockton admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Carrington College-Stockton?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Carrington College-Stockton cost?
Budget around $37,481 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Carrington College-Stockton worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $39,633 a year against a net price of $37,481, about 1.1 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Carrington College-Stockton known for?
Mostly Medical Assisting, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions, Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Carrington College-Stockton graduates earn?
About $39,633 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Carrington College-Stockton accredited?
Yes. Carrington College-Stockton is accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.
How many students attend Carrington College-Stockton?
436 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Carrington College-Stockton?
72% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Carrington College-Stockton a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Carrington College-Stockton located?
Carrington College-Stockton is located in Stockton, California.
What programs does Carrington College-Stockton offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Medical Assisting, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions, Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Carrington College-Stockton?
24 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.