Public Bachelor's Good 63/100

Cascadia College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Bothell, Washington

About Cascadia College

Thinking about Cascadia College, a college in Washington where more students graduate in Liberal Arts than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Cascadia College is a public institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Bothell, Washington. It enrolls 1,032 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
17.1%
Net Price
$12,281
Median Earnings (10yr)
$54,133
Enrollment
1,032
Student : Faculty
13:1

Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
63/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 38
Value 70
Affordability 28
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Cascadia College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $12,281 a year on average, it sits below what public colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$12,281
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
9%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
2%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees (in-state)
$5,157
Tuition & Fees (out-of-state)
$11,296
Room & Board (off-campus)
$17,310
Books & Supplies
$528
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,746
Total Cost of Attendance
$21,077

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $10,480
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $8,673
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $13,320
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $17,128
  • Over $110,000
    $21,077

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$1,500
10% percentile
$3,000
25% percentile
$6,368
Median percentile
$9,500
75% percentile
$14,125
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $5,500 ↓ $868
No Pell $5,000 ↓ $1,368
Dependent students $4,372 ↓ $1,996
Independent students $6,307 —
Female students $5,129 ↓ $1,239
Male students $5,400 ↓ $968
Pell recipients: 17.3% (1,105 students)No Pell: 15.8% (1,004 students)Dependent students: 13.8% (878 students)Independent students: 19.9% (1,267 students)Female students: 16.2% (1,030 students)Male students: 17.0% (1,084 students)Overall Median$6,368
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,891, close to what completers borrow ($6,368) but without the degree to show for it.

Graduation Rate & Retention

17% of students who start here finish within six years. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
17%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $54,133 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$54,133
Earning > $25K
74%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$43,000$46,000$49,000$52,000$56,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$42,700

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$55,900

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$45,400

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$51,000

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$59,600

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $13,200, about 24% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 32.7 pts across 6 years
47.3%1yr56.7%3yr80%5yr
What this signals: Strong. 80% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 1,032 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 38% are the first in their family to go to college, and 42% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
1,032
Part-Time
42%
First-Generation
38%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 34.5% 356
Hispanic 16.5% 170
Asian 13.1% 135
International 12.3% 127
Other 7.5% 77
Black 2.6% 27
White: 34.5% (356 students)Hispanic: 16.5% (170 students)Asian: 13.1% (135 students)International: 12.3% (127 students)Other: 7.5% (77 students)Black: 2.6% (27 students)Total1,032

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Cascadia College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Bothell, Washington
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
11% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Business graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Cascadia College offers a varied set of programs: 12 distinct programs across 9 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program
1 Program
1 Program
1 Program
3 Programs
2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 13 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
13:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$13,380
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student
Endowment
$2.8M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$90,869
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

44 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
No Rank 44 100% $90,869

Pros & Cons of Cascadia College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Cascadia College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
  • Low typical debt at graduation
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • Most students don't qualify for need-based federal aid
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Cascadia College is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Cascadia College

The questions families ask most about Cascadia College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Cascadia College cost?
Budget around $12,281 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Cascadia College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $54,133 a year against a net price of $12,281, about 4.4 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Cascadia College known for?
Mostly Liberal Arts, Business, Physical Sciences. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Cascadia College graduates earn?
About $54,133 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Cascadia College accredited?
Yes. Cascadia College is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.
How many students attend Cascadia College?
1,032 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Cascadia College?
17% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Cascadia College a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Cascadia College located?
Cascadia College is located in Bothell, Washington.
What programs does Cascadia College offer?
12 different programs, most commonly Liberal Arts, Business, Physical Sciences. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Cascadia College?
13 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.