Center for Allied Health Education is a private for-profit institution offering certificate degrees based in Brooklyn, New York. It enrolls 437 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAccrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic CalendarDiffers by Program
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Strong
72/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes96
Value31
Affordability29
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Center for Allied Health Education admits 18.5% of applicants, which makes it genuinely competitive, so your application needs to be strong.
Acceptance Rate
18.5%
Very Selective
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Center for Allied Health Education is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $48,150 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$2,75010%percentile
$6,33425%percentile
$13,626Medianpercentile
$20,00075%percentile
$20,00090%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500
↓ $4,126
No Pell $9,500
↓ $4,126
Dependent students $7,892
↓ $5,734
Independent students $9,500
↓ $4,126
Female students $9,500
↓ $4,126
Male students $9,500
↓ $4,126
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,750, less than completers ($13,626), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
71% of students who start here finish within six years, and 87% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
71%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
87%
Returning for their second year
What this means:
High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $107,249 a year, well above the national median. Strong earnings, though the field studied drives much of that. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$107,249
Earning > $25K
90%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
What this means:
Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$2.2 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 437 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 48% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
437
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
48%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 26.3%115
Hispanic 25.6%112
Black 21.7%95
Asian 13.0%57
Other 7.1%31
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Center for Allied Health Education. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large CityBrooklyn, New York
Housing
Commuter campusNo on-campus housing
Adult Learners
59%of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Differs by Programscheduling structure
What You Can Study
Center for Allied Health Education offers
a focused set of programs:
1 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 10 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
10:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Pros & Cons of Center for Allied Health Education
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Center for Allied Health Education is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Highly competitive admissions, many strong applicants are rejected
Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
Most students take on federal loans
For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for:
Based on the data, Center for Allied Health Education is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students prioritizing post-graduation earnings; students seeking a highly selective peer group.
Frequently Asked Questions about Center for Allied Health Education
The questions families ask most about Center for Allied Health Education, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Center for Allied Health Education hard to get into?
Center for Allied Health Education is highly selective. Its acceptance rate is 18.5%, so admitted students generally have strong grades, competitive test scores, and a well-rounded application.
What is the acceptance rate at Center for Allied Health Education?
18.5% of applicants are admitted. Fewer than a third of applicants get in, so treat it as a stretch rather than a safe bet. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Center for Allied Health Education cost?
Budget around $48,150 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Center for Allied Health Education worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $107,249 a year against a net price of $48,150, about 2.2 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Center for Allied Health Education known for?
Mostly Allied Health Diagnostic. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Center for Allied Health Education graduates earn?
About $107,249 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Center for Allied Health Education accredited?
Yes. Center for Allied Health Education is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend Center for Allied Health Education?
437 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Center for Allied Health Education?
71% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Center for Allied Health Education a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Center for Allied Health Education located?
Center for Allied Health Education is located in Brooklyn, New York.
What programs does Center for Allied Health Education offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Allied Health Diagnostic. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Center for Allied Health Education?
10 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in New York
Other colleges in New York share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.