Private Nonprofit Graduate Good 59/100

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Charlotte, North Carolina

About Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

Thinking about Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary, a college in North Carolina where more students graduate in Theology than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Charlotte, North Carolina. It enrolls 24 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
—
Net Price
—
Median Earnings (10yr)
$33,696
Enrollment
24
Student : Faculty
3:1

Accreditor Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools
Academic Calendar Other Academic Year

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
59/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 23
Value —
Affordability 83
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.

Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
67%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
86%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$12,858
Room & Board (off-campus)
$14,147
Books & Supplies
$1,280
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$10,202

Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)


Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,001
25% percentile
$18,000
Median percentile
$35,316
75% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Female students $7,601 ↓ $10,399
Male students $9,500 ↓ $8,500
Female students: 44.4% (8,001 students)Male students: 55.6% (9,999 students)Overall Median$18,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,917, less than completers ($18,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

50% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
50%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $33,696 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$33,696
Earning > $25K
56%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$28,000$32,000$36,000$40,000$44,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 24 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 63% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
24
Part-Time
63%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 75.0% 18
White 16.7% 4
Asian 4.2% 1
Other 4.2% 1
Black: 75.0% (18 students)White: 16.7% (4 students)Asian: 4.2% (1 students)Other: 4.2% (1 students)Total24

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Charlotte, North Carolina
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
94% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Other Academic Year scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary offers a focused set of programs: 5 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

5 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 3 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
3:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$1.8M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$20,289
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

8 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 8 100% $20,289

Pros & Cons of Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

The questions families ask most about Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

What is Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary known for?
Mostly Pastoral Counseling, Pastoral Counseling, Pastoral Counseling. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary graduates earn?
About $33,696 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary accredited?
Yes. Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is accredited by the Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools.
How many students attend Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary?
24 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary located?
Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is located in Charlotte, North Carolina.
What programs does Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Pastoral Counseling, Pastoral Counseling, Pastoral Counseling. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary?
3 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.