Public Associate Strong 74/100

Chattahoochee Technical College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Marietta, Georgia

About Chattahoochee Technical College

Thinking about Chattahoochee Technical College, a college in Georgia where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Chattahoochee Technical College is a public institution offering associate degrees based in Marietta, Georgia. It enrolls 8,727 students (a large student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
14.7%
Net Price
$3,407
Median Earnings (10yr)
$37,138
Enrollment
8,727
Student : Faculty
21:1

Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
74/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 39
Value 94
Affordability 69
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Chattahoochee Technical College admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $3,407 a year on average, it sits well below what public colleges charge nationally. At that level cost is rarely the reason to rule a college out. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$3,407
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
34%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
0%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees (in-state)
$3,540
Tuition & Fees (out-of-state)
$6,108
Room & Board (off-campus)
$10,408
Books & Supplies
$1,200
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$5,024
Total Cost of Attendance
$12,532

Application fee: $30 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $2,561
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $2,622
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $5,697
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $7,410
  • Over $110,000
    $10,158
What this means: 34% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.

Graduation Rate & Retention

15% of students who start here finish within six years, and 64% come back after first year. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
15%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
64%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $37,138 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$37,138
Earning > $25K
61%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$31,000$33,000$35,000$36,000$38,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$29,200

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$36,100

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $6,900, about 19% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.
What this means: Strong return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$10.9 of median earnings 10 years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 8,727 students, a large student community. Worth knowing: 42% are the first in their family to go to college, and 60% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
8,727
Part-Time
60%
First-Generation
42%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 38.4% 3,354
Black 30.7% 2,681
Hispanic 21.4% 1,868
Other 4.6% 404
Asian 2.6% 225
International 1.6% 143
White: 38.4% (3,354 students)Black: 30.7% (2,681 students)Hispanic: 21.4% (1,868 students)Other: 4.6% (404 students)Asian: 2.6% (225 students)International: 1.6% (143 students)Total8,727

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Chattahoochee Technical College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Marietta, Georgia
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
27% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Science Tech graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Chattahoochee Technical College offers an extensive catalog of programs: 47 distinct programs across 13 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

8 Programs
1 Program
10 Programs
6 Programs
2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 21 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
21:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$4,466
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student
Avg Faculty Salary
$47,986
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

198 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
No Rank 198 100% $47,986

Pros & Cons of Chattahoochee Technical College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Chattahoochee Technical College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Very affordable net price after aid
  • Open admissions
  • First-gen-friendly student body
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Earnings outcomes are on the lower side
  • Mostly part-time student body, less full-time campus feel
Best for: Based on the data, Chattahoochee Technical College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; families focused on keeping net cost low; working adults or students needing part-time study options.

Frequently Asked Questions about Chattahoochee Technical College

The questions families ask most about Chattahoochee Technical College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Chattahoochee Technical College hard to get into?
Not especially. Chattahoochee Technical College admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Chattahoochee Technical College?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Chattahoochee Technical College cost?
Budget around $3,407 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Chattahoochee Technical College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: strong return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $37,138 a year against a net price of $3,407, about 10.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Chattahoochee Technical College known for?
Mostly Science Technologies/Technicians, Business Administration, IT Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Chattahoochee Technical College graduates earn?
About $37,138 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Chattahoochee Technical College accredited?
Yes. Chattahoochee Technical College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Chattahoochee Technical College?
8,727 students. Big enough for a wide course catalogue without feeling anonymous. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Chattahoochee Technical College?
15% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Chattahoochee Technical College a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Chattahoochee Technical College located?
Chattahoochee Technical College is located in Marietta, Georgia.
What programs does Chattahoochee Technical College offer?
47 different programs, most commonly Science Technologies/Technicians, Business Administration, IT Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Chattahoochee Technical College?
21 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.