Private For-Profit Certificate Good 68/100

Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Clarksburg, West Virginia

About Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy

Thinking about Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy, a college in West Virginia where more students graduate in Personal Services than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy is a private for-profit institution offering certificate degrees based in Clarksburg, West Virginia. It enrolls 47 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
63.6%
Net Price
$10,627
Median Earnings (10yr)
$16,306
Enrollment
47
Student : Faculty
12:1

Accreditor National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences
Academic Calendar Continuous

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
68/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 71
Value 18
Affordability 68
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $10,627 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$10,627
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
65%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
30%
Borrowing to attend

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,500
10% percentile
$5,500
25% percentile
$6,415
Median percentile
$9,500
75% percentile
$9,500
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Dependent students $5,500 ↓ $915
Independent students $7,512 ↑ $1,097
Dependent students: 42.3% (2,712 students)Independent students: 57.7% (3,703 students)Overall Median$6,415
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $8,719, close to what completers borrow ($6,415) but without the degree to show for it.

Graduation Rate & Retention

64% of students who start here finish within six years, and 68% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
64%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
68%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $16,306 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$16,306
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$16,000$16,500$17,500$18,000$19,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$1.5 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 47 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 68% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
47
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
68%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 89.4% 42
Other 6.4% 3
Black 4.3% 2
White: 89.4% (42 students)Other: 6.4% (3 students)Black: 4.3% (2 students)Total47

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Town: Distant Clarksburg, West Virginia
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
34% of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Continuous scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 12 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
12:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Low typical debt at graduation
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy

The questions families ask most about Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy hard to get into?
Not especially. Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy cost?
Budget around $10,627 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $16,306 a year against a net price of $10,627, about 1.5 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy known for?
Mostly Cosmetology. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy graduates earn?
About $16,306 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy accredited?
Yes. Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy?
47 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy?
64% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy located?
Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy is located in Clarksburg, West Virginia.
What programs does Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Cosmetology. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy?
12 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.