Private Nonprofit Bachelor's Good 61/100

College of Menominee Nation

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Keshena, Wisconsin

About College of Menominee Nation

Thinking about College of Menominee Nation, a college in Wisconsin where more students graduate in Education than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

College of Menominee Nation is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Keshena, Wisconsin. It enrolls 258 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
19.5%
Net Price
$8,805
Median Earnings (10yr)
$25,853
Enrollment
258
Student : Faculty
6:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
61/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 30
Value 44
Affordability 76
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

College of Menominee Nation does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $8,805 a year on average, it sits well below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. At that level cost is rarely the reason to rule a college out. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$8,805
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
63%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
0%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$6,200
Room & Board (off-campus)
$8,262
Books & Supplies
$812
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$3,624
Total Cost of Attendance
$16,144

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $9,136
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $9,022
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $7,926
What this means: Aid reaches a meaningful share of the student body: 63% of students receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the real cost to you could be substantially lower than the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

19% of students who start here finish within six years, and 50% come back after first year. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
19%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
50%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $25,853 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$25,853
Earning > $25K
46%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$25,500$26,500$27,000$28,000$28,5006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$23,400

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$23,900

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$2.9 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 258 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 55% are the first in their family to go to college, and 61% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
258
Part-Time
61%
First-Generation
55%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Other 91.5% 236
White 8.5% 22
Other: 91.5% (236 students)White: 8.5% (22 students)Total258

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at College of Menominee Nation. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Rural: Distant Keshena, Wisconsin
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
68% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Business graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

College of Menominee Nation offers a focused set of programs: 9 distinct programs across 7 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs
1 Program
1 Program
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 6 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
6:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$14M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$58,350
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

14 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 14 100% $58,350

Pros & Cons of College of Menominee Nation

No college is right for everyone. Here is where College of Menominee Nation is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Very affordable net price after aid
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
Best for: Based on the data, College of Menominee Nation is a fit for families focused on keeping net cost low; working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about College of Menominee Nation

The questions families ask most about College of Menominee Nation, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does College of Menominee Nation cost?
Budget around $8,805 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is College of Menominee Nation worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $25,853 a year against a net price of $8,805, about 2.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is College of Menominee Nation known for?
Mostly Teacher Education (K-12), Business Administration, Teacher Education (K-12). Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do College of Menominee Nation graduates earn?
About $25,853 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is College of Menominee Nation accredited?
Yes. College of Menominee Nation is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend College of Menominee Nation?
258 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at College of Menominee Nation?
19% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is College of Menominee Nation a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is College of Menominee Nation located?
College of Menominee Nation is located in Keshena, Wisconsin.
What programs does College of Menominee Nation offer?
9 different programs, most commonly Teacher Education (K-12), Business Administration, Teacher Education (K-12). If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at College of Menominee Nation?
6 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.