Public Certificate Strong 80/100

Collins Career Technical Center

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Chesapeake, Ohio

About Collins Career Technical Center

Thinking about Collins Career Technical Center, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Collins Career Technical Center is a public institution offering certificate degrees based in Chesapeake, Ohio. It enrolls 454 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
69.7%
Net Price
$9,468
Median Earnings (10yr)
$47,329
Enrollment
454
Student : Faculty
12:1

Accreditor Council on Occupational Education
Academic Calendar Differs by Program

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
80/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 81
Value 68
Affordability 73
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Collins Career Technical Center admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $9,468 a year on average, it sits well below what public colleges charge nationally. At that level cost is rarely the reason to rule a college out. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$9,468
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
71%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
66%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $9,261
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $7,868
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $9,214
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $12,169
  • Over $110,000
    $15,814

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,485
10% percentile
$4,750
25% percentile
$13,887
Median percentile
$14,166
75% percentile
$17,853
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $10,070 ↓ $3,817
No Pell $9,367 ↓ $4,520
Dependent students $6,703 ↓ $7,184
Independent students $13,331 ↓ $556
Female students $9,631 ↓ $4,256
Male students $9,875 ↓ $4,012
Pell recipients: 17.1% (2,371 students)No Pell: 15.9% (2,206 students)Dependent students: 11.4% (1,578 students)Independent students: 22.6% (3,139 students)Female students: 16.3% (2,268 students)Male students: 16.7% (2,325 students)Overall Median$13,887
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,750, less than completers ($13,887), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

70% of students who start here finish within six years, and 100% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
70%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
100%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $47,329 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$47,329
Earning > $25K
78%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$37,000$40,000$43,000$46,000$49,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$32,700

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$40,600

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $7,900, about 19% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 12.3 pts across 6 years
38.2%1yr38.6%3yr47.2%5yr50.5%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 51% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 454 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 56% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
454
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
56%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 96.9% 440
Black 2.4% 11
Hispanic 0.4% 2
Asian 0.2% 1
White: 96.9% (440 students)Black: 2.4% (11 students)Hispanic: 0.4% (2 students)Asian: 0.2% (1 students)Total454

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Collins Career Technical Center. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Rural: Fringe Chesapeake, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
68% of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Differs by Program scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Mechanics & Repair graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Collins Career Technical Center offers a focused set of programs: 9 distinct programs across 5 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 12 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
12:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$5,456
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student

Pros & Cons of Collins Career Technical Center

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Collins Career Technical Center is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Very affordable net price after aid
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average graduation rate
  • Strong first-year retention
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Most students take on federal loans
Best for: Based on the data, Collins Career Technical Center is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; families focused on keeping net cost low; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Collins Career Technical Center

The questions families ask most about Collins Career Technical Center, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Collins Career Technical Center hard to get into?
Not especially. Collins Career Technical Center admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Collins Career Technical Center?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Collins Career Technical Center cost?
Budget around $9,468 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Collins Career Technical Center worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $47,329 a year against a net price of $9,468, about 5.0 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Collins Career Technical Center known for?
Mostly Practical Nursing, Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Collins Career Technical Center graduates earn?
About $47,329 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Collins Career Technical Center accredited?
Yes. Collins Career Technical Center is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
How many students attend Collins Career Technical Center?
454 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Collins Career Technical Center?
70% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Collins Career Technical Center a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Collins Career Technical Center located?
Collins Career Technical Center is located in Chesapeake, Ohio.
What programs does Collins Career Technical Center offer?
9 different programs, most commonly Practical Nursing, Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Collins Career Technical Center?
12 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.