Concorde Career College-Aurora is a private for-profit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Aurora, Colorado. It enrolls 256 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAccrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic CalendarDiffers by Program
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Good
68/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes62
Value44
Affordability80
Selectivity20
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Concorde Career College-Aurora admits 90.5% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.
Acceptance Rate
90.5%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Concorde Career College-Aurora is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Becoming less selective ↑
38.4 pts
since 2019
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $16,666 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$16,328
$30,001 – $48,000
$15,061
$48,001 – $75,000
$17,241
$75,001 – $110,000
$21,966
Over $110,000
$21,533
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$4,74810%percentile
$6,00325%percentile
$9,500Medianpercentile
$15,32775%percentile
$20,89290%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500
—
No Pell $9,500
—
Dependent students $5,500
↓ $4,000
Independent students $9,500
—
Female students $9,500
—
Male students $9,500
—
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,500, less than completers ($9,500), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
76% of students who start here finish within six years. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
76%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means:
Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $42,456 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$42,456
Earning > $25K
68%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Earnings by Demographic
Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.
By Gender
Female graduates
$31,000
Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.
Male graduates
$46,200
Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.
By Family Income at Entry
Family income (lowest third)
$29,400
Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (middle third)
$38,100
Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (highest third)
$40,500
Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.
The gender gap:
Male graduates earn $15,200, about 33% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑
7.7 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Concerning. Only 49% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 256 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 53% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
256
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
53%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 38.3%98
White 21.1%54
Black 18.0%46
Asian 4.3%11
Other 2.7%7
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Concorde Career College-Aurora. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large CityAurora, Colorado
Housing
Commuter campusNo on-campus housing
Adult Learners
35%of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Differs by Programscheduling structure
What You Can Study
Concorde Career College-Aurora offers
a focused set of programs:
4 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 25 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.
Student : Faculty
25:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$57,082
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Faculty by Rank
23 instructional faculty across 1 ranks.
The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.
Rank
Faculty Count
Share
Avg Salary
Instructors
23
100%
$57,082
Pros & Cons of Concorde Career College-Aurora
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Concorde Career College-Aurora is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for:
Based on the data, Concorde Career College-Aurora is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Concorde Career College-Aurora
The questions families ask most about Concorde Career College-Aurora, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Concorde Career College-Aurora hard to get into?
Not especially. Concorde Career College-Aurora admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 90.5%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Concorde Career College-Aurora?
90.5% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Concorde Career College-Aurora cost?
Budget around $16,666 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Concorde Career College-Aurora worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $42,456 a year against a net price of $16,666, about 2.5 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Concorde Career College-Aurora known for?
Mostly Practical Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Concorde Career College-Aurora graduates earn?
About $42,456 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Concorde Career College-Aurora accredited?
Yes. Concorde Career College-Aurora is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Concorde Career College-Aurora?
256 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Concorde Career College-Aurora?
76% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Concorde Career College-Aurora a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Concorde Career College-Aurora located?
Concorde Career College-Aurora is located in Aurora, Colorado.
What programs does Concorde Career College-Aurora offer?
4 different programs, most commonly Practical Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Concorde Career College-Aurora?
25 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Colorado
Other colleges in Colorado share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.