Private For-Profit Associate Strong 74/100

Concorde Career College-Garden Grove

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Garden Grove, California

About Concorde Career College-Garden Grove

Thinking about Concorde Career College-Garden Grove, a college in California where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Concorde Career College-Garden Grove is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Garden Grove, California. It enrolls 214 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
97.4%
Graduation
78.8%
Net Price
$24,698
Median Earnings (10yr)
$45,711
Enrollment
214
Student : Faculty
17:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Differs by Program

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
74/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 95
Value 25
Affordability 52
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Concorde Career College-Garden Grove admits 97.4% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
97.4%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Concorde Career College-Garden Grove is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Stable ↑ 0.7 pts since 2019
95.2%201997.5%202097.9%202196.3%202295.9%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $24,698 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$24,698
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
66%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
79%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $23,949
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $23,251
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $25,596
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $28,700
  • Over $110,000
    $26,760

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$4,887
10% percentile
$6,749
25% percentile
$13,000
Median percentile
$16,733
75% percentile
$25,250
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500 ↓ $3,500
No Pell $17,179 ↑ $4,179
Dependent students $9,500 ↓ $3,500
Independent students $17,179 ↑ $4,179
Female students $9,500 ↓ $3,500
Male students $17,179 ↑ $4,179
Pell recipients: 11.9% (1,543 students)No Pell: 21.5% (2,790 students)Dependent students: 11.9% (1,543 students)Independent students: 21.5% (2,790 students)Female students: 11.9% (1,543 students)Male students: 21.5% (2,790 students)Overall Median$13,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,995, less than completers ($13,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

79% of students who start here finish within six years, and 94% come back after first year. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
79%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
94%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $45,711 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$45,711
Earning > $25K
74%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$41,500$43,000$44,000$45,000$46,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$40,900

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$58,700

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$37,900

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$49,500

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$58,300

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $17,800, about 30% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 10.0 pts across 6 years
45.1%1yr51.8%3yr51.3%5yr55.1%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 55% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 214 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 46% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
214
Part-Time
14%
First-Generation
46%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 36.5% 78
Asian 9.8% 21
White 6.1% 13
Black 4.7% 10
Other 1.4% 3
International 0.5% 1
Hispanic: 36.5% (78 students)Asian: 9.8% (21 students)White: 6.1% (13 students)Black: 4.7% (10 students)Other: 1.4% (3 students)International: 0.5% (1 students)Total214

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Concorde Career College-Garden Grove. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Garden Grove, California
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
49% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Differs by Program scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Concorde Career College-Garden Grove offers a focused set of programs: 5 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

5 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 17 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
17:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$69,192
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

27 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 27 100% $69,192

Pros & Cons of Concorde Career College-Garden Grove

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Concorde Career College-Garden Grove is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong six-year graduation rate
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Class sizes are on the higher side
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Concorde Career College-Garden Grove is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Concorde Career College-Garden Grove

The questions families ask most about Concorde Career College-Garden Grove, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Concorde Career College-Garden Grove hard to get into?
Not especially. Concorde Career College-Garden Grove admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 97.4%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Concorde Career College-Garden Grove?
97.4% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Concorde Career College-Garden Grove cost?
Budget around $24,698 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Concorde Career College-Garden Grove worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $45,711 a year against a net price of $24,698, about 1.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Concorde Career College-Garden Grove known for?
Mostly Practical Nursing, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions, Allied Health Diagnostic. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Concorde Career College-Garden Grove graduates earn?
About $45,711 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Concorde Career College-Garden Grove accredited?
Yes. Concorde Career College-Garden Grove is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Concorde Career College-Garden Grove?
214 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Concorde Career College-Garden Grove?
79% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Concorde Career College-Garden Grove a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Concorde Career College-Garden Grove located?
Concorde Career College-Garden Grove is located in Garden Grove, California.
What programs does Concorde Career College-Garden Grove offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Practical Nursing, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions, Allied Health Diagnostic. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Concorde Career College-Garden Grove?
17 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.