Concordia University Ann Arbor is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Ann Arbor, Michigan. It enrolls 702 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Fair
43/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes16
Value10
Affordability20
Selectivity42
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Concordia University Ann Arbor admits 69.3% of applicants, which makes it moderately selective, and realistic if you meet the academic profile.
Acceptance Rate
69.3%
Moderate
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyNot ConsideredStandardized test scores are not used in admissions decisions.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Concordia University Ann Arbor is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Becoming less selective ↑
23.0 pts
since 2019
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $32,811 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$35,410
Room & Board (on-campus)
$12,800
Room & Board (off-campus)
$12,800
Books & Supplies
$2,500
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$5,100
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$5,100
Total Cost of Attendance
$51,853
Net Price by Family Income
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$28,829
$30,001 – $48,000
$30,199
$48,001 – $75,000
$32,218
$75,001 – $110,000
$32,526
Over $110,000
$35,139
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$3,34010%percentile
$6,49925%percentile
$25,750Medianpercentile
$27,00075%percentile
$36,88990%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $20,000
↓ $5,750
No Pell $19,500
↓ $6,250
Dependent students $19,500
↓ $6,250
Independent students $20,700
↓ $5,050
Female students $20,250
↓ $5,500
Male students $18,250
↓ $7,500
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $10,250, less than completers ($25,750), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
46% of students who start here finish within six years, and 54% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
46%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
54%
Returning for their second year
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $56,075 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$56,075
Earning > $25K
81%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Earnings by Demographic
Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.
By Gender
Female graduates
$42,900
Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.
Male graduates
$54,900
Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.
By Family Income at Entry
Family income (lowest third)
$37,300
Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (middle third)
$48,500
Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (highest third)
$52,500
Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.
The gender gap:
Male graduates earn $12,000, about 22% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑
14.9 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Strong. 83% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 702 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 32% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
702
Part-Time
9%
First-Generation
32%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 67.5%474
Black 10.0%70
Hispanic 6.3%44
International 5.1%36
Other 3.3%23
Asian 1.0%7
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Concordia University Ann Arbor. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Concordia University Ann Arbor offers
a varied set of programs:
38 distinct programs across
17 majors.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 14 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.
Student : Faculty
14:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$60,669
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Faculty by Rank
61 instructional faculty across 4 ranks.
The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.
Rank
Faculty Count
Share
Avg Salary
Full Professors
7
11%
$77,904
Associate Professors
18
30%
$56,583
Assistant Professors
35
57%
$59,578
Instructors
1
2%
$51,750
Pros & Cons of Concordia University Ann Arbor
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Concordia University Ann Arbor is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
Best for:
Based on the data, Concordia University Ann Arbor is a fit for
students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Concordia University Ann Arbor
The questions families ask most about Concordia University Ann Arbor, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Concordia University Ann Arbor hard to get into?
Admissions at Concordia University Ann Arbor are moderately competitive. The acceptance rate is 69.3%, so most applicants who meet the academic minimums are admitted.
What is the acceptance rate at Concordia University Ann Arbor?
69.3% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Concordia University Ann Arbor cost?
Budget around $32,811 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Concordia University Ann Arbor worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $56,075 a year against a net price of $32,811, about 1.7 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Concordia University Ann Arbor known for?
Mostly Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic, Teacher Education (K-12). Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Concordia University Ann Arbor graduates earn?
About $56,075 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Concordia University Ann Arbor accredited?
Yes. Concordia University Ann Arbor is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Concordia University Ann Arbor?
702 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Concordia University Ann Arbor?
46% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Concordia University Ann Arbor a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Concordia University Ann Arbor located?
Concordia University Ann Arbor is located in Ann Arbor, Michigan.
What programs does Concordia University Ann Arbor offer?
38 different programs, most commonly Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic, Teacher Education (K-12). If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Concordia University Ann Arbor?
14 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Michigan
Other colleges in Michigan share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.