Private For-Profit Associate Good 62/100

Davis College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Toledo, Ohio

About Davis College

Thinking about Davis College, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Davis College is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Toledo, Ohio. It enrolls 273 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
21.2%
Net Price
$24,181
Median Earnings (10yr)
$31,588
Enrollment
273
Student : Faculty
5:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
62/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 74
Value 12
Affordability 40
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Davis College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $24,181 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$24,181
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
45%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
53%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$14,130
Room & Board (off-campus)
$10,830
Books & Supplies
$2,909
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$8,694
Total Cost of Attendance
$29,862

Application fee: $20 (one-time, due at submission)


Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,167
10% percentile
$5,167
25% percentile
$21,277
Median percentile
$26,750
75% percentile
$35,333
90% percentile
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $6,334, less than completers ($21,277), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

21% of students who start here finish within six years. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
21%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $31,588 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$31,588
Earning > $25K
53%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$24,000$26,000$28,000$30,000$33,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$23,500

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$30,900

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $7,400, about 24% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 24.4 pts across 6 years
16%1yr21.1%3yr41.3%5yr40.5%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 40% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 273 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 54% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
273
Part-Time
30%
First-Generation
54%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
International 78.4% 214
Black 11.7% 32
White 5.9% 16
Other 2.9% 8
Asian 0.7% 2
Hispanic 0.4% 1
International: 78.4% (214 students)Black: 11.7% (32 students)White: 5.9% (16 students)Other: 2.9% (8 students)Asian: 0.7% (2 students)Hispanic: 0.4% (1 students)Total273

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Davis College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Toledo, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
52% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Business graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Davis College offers a focused set of programs: 9 distinct programs across 5 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs
2 Programs
1 Program
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 5 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
5:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$34,715
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

6 instructional faculty across 2 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Assistant Professors 4 67% $37,073
Instructors 2 33% $30,000

Pros & Cons of Davis College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Davis College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
Best for: Based on the data, Davis College is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Davis College

The questions families ask most about Davis College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Davis College cost?
Budget around $24,181 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Davis College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $31,588 a year against a net price of $24,181, about 1.3 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Davis College known for?
Mostly Medical Assisting, Business Administration, Health Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Davis College graduates earn?
About $31,588 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Davis College accredited?
Yes. Davis College is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Davis College?
273 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Davis College?
21% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Davis College a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Davis College located?
Davis College is located in Toledo, Ohio.
What programs does Davis College offer?
9 different programs, most commonly Medical Assisting, Business Administration, Health Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Davis College?
5 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.