Private For-Profit Graduate Fair 47/100

DeVry University-Virginia

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Arlington, Virginia

About DeVry University-Virginia

Thinking about DeVry University-Virginia, a college in Virginia where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

DeVry University-Virginia is a private for-profit institution offering graduate degrees based in Arlington, Virginia. It enrolls 13 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
19.6%
Net Price
$36,609
Median Earnings (10yr)
$45,987
Enrollment
13
Student : Faculty
2:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
47/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 30
Value 11
Affordability 36
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

DeVry University-Virginia does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Not Considered Standardized test scores are not used in admissions decisions.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether DeVry University-Virginia is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Stable
100%201966.7%202025%202133.3%2022100%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $36,609 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$36,609
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
52%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
56%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$17,408
Room & Board (off-campus)
$16,608
Books & Supplies
$1,100
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$8,676
Total Cost of Attendance
$42,312

Application fee: $30 (one-time, due at submission)


Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,677
10% percentile
$5,914
25% percentile
$24,807
Median percentile
$37,954
75% percentile
$52,450
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $12,802 ↓ $12,005
No Pell $12,904 ↓ $11,903
Dependent students $11,895 ↓ $12,912
Independent students $12,955 ↓ $11,852
Female students $12,170 ↓ $12,637
Male students $14,559 ↓ $10,248
Pell recipients: 16.6% (4,109 students)No Pell: 16.7% (4,142 students)Dependent students: 15.4% (3,818 students)Independent students: 16.8% (4,158 students)Female students: 15.7% (3,906 students)Male students: 18.8% (4,673 students)Overall Median$24,807
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $8,750, less than completers ($24,807), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

20% of students who start here finish within six years, and 67% come back after first year. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
20%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
67%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $45,987 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$45,987
Earning > $25K
70%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$41,500$43,000$44,000$45,500$46,5006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$42,500

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$54,600

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$41,700

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$52,500

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$63,600

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $12,100, about 22% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 24.0 pts across 6 years
44.4%1yr55.4%3yr66.6%5yr68.4%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 68% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 13 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 50% are the first in their family to go to college, and 62% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
13
Part-Time
62%
First-Generation
50%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 53.9% 7
Hispanic 15.4% 2
White 15.4% 2
International 7.7% 1
Black: 53.9% (7 students)Hispanic: 15.4% (2 students)White: 15.4% (2 students)International: 7.7% (1 students)Total13

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at DeVry University-Virginia. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize City Arlington, Virginia
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
88% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Computer Science graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

DeVry University-Virginia offers a focused set of programs: 7 distinct programs across 3 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs
2 Programs
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 2 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
2:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$75,703
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of DeVry University-Virginia

No college is right for everyone. Here is where DeVry University-Virginia is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, DeVry University-Virginia is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about DeVry University-Virginia

The questions families ask most about DeVry University-Virginia, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does DeVry University-Virginia cost?
Budget around $36,609 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is DeVry University-Virginia worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $45,987 a year against a net price of $36,609, about 1.3 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is DeVry University-Virginia known for?
Mostly Business Administration, Business Administration, Computer Systems Analysis. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do DeVry University-Virginia graduates earn?
About $45,987 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is DeVry University-Virginia accredited?
Yes. DeVry University-Virginia is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend DeVry University-Virginia?
13 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at DeVry University-Virginia?
20% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is DeVry University-Virginia a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is DeVry University-Virginia located?
DeVry University-Virginia is located in Arlington, Virginia.
What programs does DeVry University-Virginia offer?
7 different programs, most commonly Business Administration, Business Administration, Computer Systems Analysis. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at DeVry University-Virginia?
2 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.