Digital Media Institute is a private nonprofit institution offering certificate degrees based in Shreveport, Louisiana. It enrolls 7 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Strong
73/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes86
Value—
Affordability18
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Digital Media Institute admits 26.1% of applicants, which makes it genuinely competitive, so your application needs to be strong.
Acceptance Rate
26.1%
Selective
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Digital Media Institute is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Stable ↑
4.3 pts
since 2019
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $30,205 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
What this means:
28% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.
Graduation Rate & Retention
95% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
95%
Returning for their second year
What this means:
High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 7 students, an intimate, close-knit community.
Total Enrolled
7
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
Black 57.1%4
White 42.9%3
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Digital Media Institute. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Digital Media Institute offers
a focused set of programs:
3 distinct programs across
3 majors.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 10 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
10:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$433,791
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$109,475
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Pros & Cons of Digital Media Institute
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Digital Media Institute is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Best for:
Based on the data, Digital Media Institute is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Digital Media Institute
The questions families ask most about Digital Media Institute, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Digital Media Institute hard to get into?
Digital Media Institute is highly selective. Its acceptance rate is 26.1%, so admitted students generally have strong grades, competitive test scores, and a well-rounded application.
What is the acceptance rate at Digital Media Institute?
26.1% of applicants are admitted. Fewer than a third of applicants get in, so treat it as a stretch rather than a safe bet. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Digital Media Institute cost?
Budget around $30,205 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Digital Media Institute known for?
Mostly Graphic Communications, Design, Computer Programming. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Digital Media Institute accredited?
Yes. Digital Media Institute is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
How many students attend Digital Media Institute?
7 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Digital Media Institute a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Digital Media Institute located?
Digital Media Institute is located in Shreveport, Louisiana.
What programs does Digital Media Institute offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Graphic Communications, Design, Computer Programming. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Digital Media Institute?
10 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Louisiana
Other colleges in Louisiana share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.