Everett Community College is a public institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Everett, Washington. It enrolls 4,709 students (a mid-sized student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorNorthwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Academic CalendarQuarter
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Good
67/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes49
Value68
Affordability37
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Everett Community College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.
Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $10,684 a year on average, it sits below what public colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees (in-state)
$5,032
Tuition & Fees (out-of-state)
$11,171
Room & Board (on-campus)
$17,310
Room & Board (off-campus)
$17,310
Books & Supplies
$528
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$4,746
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,746
Total Cost of Attendance
$20,451
Net Price by Family Income
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$8,798
$30,001 – $48,000
$10,992
$48,001 – $75,000
$12,436
$75,001 – $110,000
$12,643
Over $110,000
$18,514
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$1,50010%percentile
$3,16725%percentile
$10,417Medianpercentile
$11,99875%percentile
$17,98190%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $7,198
↓ $3,219
No Pell $5,096
↓ $5,321
Dependent students $4,316
↓ $6,101
Independent students $7,838
↓ $2,579
Female students $6,334
↓ $4,083
Male students $5,593
↓ $4,824
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,500, less than completers ($10,417), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
25% of students who start here finish within six years. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
25%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means:
Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $45,434 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$45,434
Earning > $25K
68%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Earnings by Demographic
Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.
By Gender
Female graduates
$33,500
Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.
Male graduates
$51,500
Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.
By Family Income at Entry
Family income (lowest third)
$34,500
Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (middle third)
$44,000
Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (highest third)
$44,100
Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.
The gender gap:
Male graduates earn $18,000, about 35% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑
16.9 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Strong. 71% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 4,709 students, a mid-sized community. Worth knowing: 47% are the first in their family to go to college, and 47% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.
Total Enrolled
4,709
Part-Time
47%
First-Generation
47%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 40.8%1,920
Hispanic 19.3%908
Asian 10.0%470
Other 8.3%390
Black 4.5%211
International 3.6%167
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Everett Community College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Everett Community College offers
a varied set of programs:
38 distinct programs across
13 majors.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 16 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.
Student : Faculty
16:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$7,911
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student
Endowment
$5.0M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$81,571
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Faculty by Rank
123 instructional faculty across 1 ranks.
The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.
Rank
Faculty Count
Share
Avg Salary
No Rank
123
100%
$81,571
Pros & Cons of Everett Community College
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Everett Community College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
No graduate programs offered at this institution
Best for:
Based on the data, Everett Community College is a fit for
working adults or students needing part-time study options.
Frequently Asked Questions about Everett Community College
The questions families ask most about Everett Community College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
How much does Everett Community College cost?
Budget around $10,684 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Everett Community College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $45,434 a year against a net price of $10,684, about 4.3 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Everett Community College known for?
Mostly Liberal Arts, Nursing, Business. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Everett Community College graduates earn?
About $45,434 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Everett Community College accredited?
Yes. Everett Community College is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.
How many students attend Everett Community College?
4,709 students. Big enough for a wide course catalogue without feeling anonymous. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Everett Community College?
25% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Everett Community College a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Everett Community College located?
Everett Community College is located in Everett, Washington.
What programs does Everett Community College offer?
38 different programs, most commonly Liberal Arts, Nursing, Business. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Everett Community College?
16 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Washington
Other colleges in Washington share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.