Private Nonprofit Graduate Good 58/100

Everglades University

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Boca Raton, Florida

About Everglades University

Thinking about Everglades University, a college in Florida where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Everglades University is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Boca Raton, Florida. It enrolls 2,789 students (a mid-sized student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
81.5%
Graduation
41.2%
Net Price
$27,371
Median Earnings (10yr)
$47,597
Enrollment
2,789
Student : Faculty
17:1

Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
58/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes 52
Value 11
Affordability 60
Selectivity 40

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Everglades University admits 81.5% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
81.5%
Easy
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Everglades University is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Becoming less selective ↑ 11.5 pts since 2019
74.9%201975.2%202060.4%202170.3%202286.4%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $27,371 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$27,371
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
72%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
74%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$21,680
Room & Board (off-campus)
$12,664
Books & Supplies
$2,000
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$10,792
Total Cost of Attendance
$38,913

Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $25,556
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $28,867
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $29,319
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $30,356
  • Over $110,000
    $34,886

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$4,103
10% percentile
$6,500
25% percentile
$38,996
Median percentile
$37,528
75% percentile
$50,688
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $18,599 ↓ $20,397
No Pell $19,750 ↓ $19,246
Dependent students $16,934 ↓ $22,062
Independent students $19,000 ↓ $19,996
Female students $19,000 ↓ $19,996
Male students $18,625 ↓ $20,371
Pell recipients: 16.6% (6,481 students)No Pell: 17.6% (6,882 students)Dependent students: 15.1% (5,901 students)Independent students: 17.0% (6,621 students)Female students: 17.0% (6,621 students)Male students: 16.6% (6,490 students)Overall Median$38,996
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,500, less than completers ($38,996), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

41% of students who start here finish within six years, and 75% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
41%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
75%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $47,597 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$47,597
Earning > $25K
69%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$37,000$40,000$43,000$46,000$49,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$34,400

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$64,100

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$37,100

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$55,700

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$62,900

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $29,700, about 46% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 25.8 pts across 6 years
31%1yr41.2%3yr50%5yr56.8%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 57% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 2,789 students, a mid-sized community. Worth knowing: 42% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
2,789
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
42%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 39.9% 1,113
Hispanic 20.4% 570
Black 19.4% 540
Other 3.0% 83
Asian 1.2% 32
International 0.1% 2
White: 39.9% (1,113 students)Hispanic: 20.4% (570 students)Black: 19.4% (540 students)Other: 3.0% (83 students)Asian: 1.2% (32 students)International: 0.1% (2 students)Total2,789

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Everglades University. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Small City Boca Raton, Florida
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
74% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Health graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Everglades University offers a varied set of programs: 15 distinct programs across 7 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

7 Programs
2 Programs
2 Programs
1 Program
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 17 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
17:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$75M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$46,588
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

78 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
No Rank 78 100% $46,588

Pros & Cons of Everglades University

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Everglades University is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Class sizes are on the higher side
  • Below-average completion rate
  • Modest first-year retention
  • Higher than typical student debt at graduation
Best for: Based on the data, Everglades University is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier.

Frequently Asked Questions about Everglades University

The questions families ask most about Everglades University, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Everglades University hard to get into?
Not especially. Everglades University admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 81.5%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Everglades University?
81.5% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Everglades University cost?
Budget around $27,371 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Everglades University worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $47,597 a year against a net price of $27,371, about 1.7 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Everglades University known for?
Mostly Construction Management, Alternative Medicine, Air Transportation. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Everglades University graduates earn?
About $47,597 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Everglades University accredited?
Yes. Everglades University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Everglades University?
2,789 students. Big enough for a wide course catalogue without feeling anonymous. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Everglades University?
41% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Everglades University a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Everglades University located?
Everglades University is located in Boca Raton, Florida.
What programs does Everglades University offer?
15 different programs, most commonly Construction Management, Alternative Medicine, Air Transportation. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Everglades University?
17 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.