Private Nonprofit Graduate Fair 45/100

Fisher College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Boston, Massachusetts

About Fisher College

Thinking about Fisher College, a college in Massachusetts where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Fisher College is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Boston, Massachusetts. It enrolls 1,167 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
70.7%
Graduation
32.5%
Net Price
$26,649
Median Earnings (10yr)
$49,669
Enrollment
1,167
Student : Faculty
14:1

Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
45/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes 5
Value 15
Affordability 46
Selectivity 37

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Fisher College admits 70.7% of applicants, which makes it moderately selective, and realistic if you meet the academic profile.

Acceptance Rate
70.7%
Moderate
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Fisher College is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Stable ↑ 1.5 pts since 2019
69.3%201977.7%202072.4%202174.2%202270.8%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $26,649 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$26,649
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
40%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
61%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$35,689
Room & Board (on-campus)
$18,041
Room & Board (off-campus)
$10,000
Books & Supplies
$2,000
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$3,200
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$3,200
Total Cost of Attendance
$53,921

Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $25,071
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $25,267
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $27,168
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $26,511
  • Over $110,000
    $30,661

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,653
10% percentile
$4,750
25% percentile
$25,000
Median percentile
$19,266
75% percentile
$30,000
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $12,705 ↓ $12,295
No Pell $12,000 ↓ $13,000
Dependent students $12,000 ↓ $13,000
Independent students $13,196 ↓ $11,804
Female students $12,778 ↓ $12,222
Male students $12,000 ↓ $13,000
Pell recipients: 17.0% (4,253 students)No Pell: 16.1% (4,017 students)Dependent students: 16.1% (4,017 students)Independent students: 17.7% (4,418 students)Female students: 17.1% (4,278 students)Male students: 16.1% (4,017 students)Overall Median$25,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $8,225, less than completers ($25,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

33% of students who start here finish within six years, and 55% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
33%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
55%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $49,669 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$49,669
Earning > $25K
69%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$44,000$45,000$47,000$49,000$50,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$35,700

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$50,100

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$34,400

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$41,200

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$45,300

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $14,400, about 29% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 16.2 pts across 6 years
55.7%1yr59.7%3yr67.8%5yr71.9%7yr
What this signals: Strong. 72% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 1,167 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 47% are the first in their family to go to college, and 47% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
1,167
Part-Time
47%
First-Generation
47%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 25.7% 300
Hispanic 22.2% 259
International 12.3% 144
Black 11.9% 139
Other 3.2% 37
Asian 2.5% 29
White: 25.7% (300 students)Hispanic: 22.2% (259 students)International: 12.3% (144 students)Black: 11.9% (139 students)Other: 3.2% (37 students)Asian: 2.5% (29 students)Total1,167

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Fisher College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Boston, Massachusetts
Housing
Partly residential 322 beds available
Adult Learners
35% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NCAA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Hispanic-Serving Institution (HSI)

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Health graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Fisher College offers a varied set of programs: 30 distinct programs across 11 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

8 Programs
5 Programs
1 Program
  • Human $49K ($35K–$63K)
1 Program
1 Program
2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 14 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
14:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$56M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$68,505
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

33 instructional faculty across 2 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Associate Professors 18 55% $66,599
Assistant Professors 15 45% $70,792

Pros & Cons of Fisher College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Fisher College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • First-year retention is below typical
Best for: Based on the data, Fisher College is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Fisher College

The questions families ask most about Fisher College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Fisher College hard to get into?
Admissions at Fisher College are moderately competitive. The acceptance rate is 70.7%, so most applicants who meet the academic minimums are admitted.
What is the acceptance rate at Fisher College?
70.7% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Fisher College cost?
Budget around $26,649 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Fisher College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $49,669 a year against a net price of $26,649, about 1.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Fisher College known for?
Mostly Human, Business Administration, Business Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Fisher College graduates earn?
About $49,669 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Fisher College accredited?
Yes. Fisher College is accredited by the New England Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Fisher College?
1,167 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Fisher College?
33% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Fisher College a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Fisher College located?
Fisher College is located in Boston, Massachusetts.
What programs does Fisher College offer?
30 different programs, most commonly Human, Business Administration, Business Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Fisher College?
14 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.