Private For-Profit Good 59/100

Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Las Vegas, Nevada

About Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas

Thinking about Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas, a college in Nevada? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas is a private for-profit institution offering degrees based in Las Vegas, Nevada. It enrolls 293 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
56.3%
Net Price
$24,190
Median Earnings (10yr)
$61,480
Enrollment
293
Student : Faculty
—

Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Academic Calendar Differs by Program

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
59/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes —
Value 38
Affordability 47
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $24,190 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$24,190
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
56%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
81%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $24,232
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $25,597
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $23,185
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $22,762
  • Over $110,000
    $27,172

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,167
10% percentile
$6,334
25% percentile
$24,166
Median percentile
$24,166
75% percentile
$33,943
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $17,365 ↓ $6,801
No Pell $15,800 ↓ $8,366
Dependent students $12,786 ↓ $11,380
Independent students $18,832 ↓ $5,334
Female students $16,500 ↓ $7,666
Male students $15,819 ↓ $8,347
Pell recipients: 17.9% (4,322 students)No Pell: 16.3% (3,932 students)Dependent students: 13.2% (3,182 students)Independent students: 19.4% (4,687 students)Female students: 17.0% (4,106 students)Male students: 16.3% (3,937 students)Overall Median$24,166
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,500, less than completers ($24,166), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

56% of students who start here finish within six years. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
56%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $61,480 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$61,480
Earning > $25K
83%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$58,500$59,500$60,000$61,000$62,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$43,200

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$52,000

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$41,900

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$46,200

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$51,500

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $8,800, about 17% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 15.7 pts across 6 years
40.8%1yr46.1%3yr53%5yr56.5%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 57% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 293 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 49% are the first in their family to go to college, and 42% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
293
Part-Time
42%
First-Generation
49%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 27.0% 79
White 24.9% 73
Asian 21.5% 63
Other 3.8% 11
Hispanic 0.3% 1
Black: 27.0% (79 students)White: 24.9% (73 students)Asian: 21.5% (63 students)Other: 3.8% (11 students)Hispanic: 0.3% (1 students)Total293

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Las Vegas, Nevada
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Differs by Program scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

Pros & Cons of Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas

The questions families ask most about Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas cost?
Budget around $24,190 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $61,480 a year against a net price of $24,190, about 2.5 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What do Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas graduates earn?
About $61,480 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas accredited?
Yes. Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas?
293 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas?
56% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas located?
Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas is located in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.