About Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science
Thinking about Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.
Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Cincinnati, Ohio. It enrolls 690 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Strong
80/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes80
Value71
Affordability69
Selectivity53
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science admits 45.7% of applicants, which makes it genuinely competitive, so your application needs to be strong.
Acceptance Rate
45.7%
Selective
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyNot ConsideredStandardized test scores are not used in admissions decisions.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Getting more selective ↓
23.7 pts
since 2019
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $19,622 a year on average, it sits below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$15,470
Room & Board (off-campus)
$10,726
Books & Supplies
$1,650
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$3,862
Total Cost of Attendance
$26,627
Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)
Net Price by Family Income
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$17,891
$30,001 – $48,000
$14,532
$48,001 – $75,000
$13,724
$75,001 – $110,000
$23,704
Over $110,000
$24,269
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$6,12510%percentile
$11,27925%percentile
$20,625Medianpercentile
$26,16175%percentile
$31,83490%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $18,114
↓ $2,511
No Pell $14,750
↓ $5,875
Dependent students $14,250
↓ $6,375
Independent students $20,000
↓ $625
Female students $16,802
↓ $3,823
Male students $10,500
↓ $10,125
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,440, less than completers ($20,625), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
79% of students who start here finish within six years. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
79%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means:
Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $66,111 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$66,111
Earning > $25K
85%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Earnings by Demographic
Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.
By Family Income at Entry
Family income (lowest third)
$49,600
Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (middle third)
$48,600
Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (highest third)
$54,300
Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑
11.4 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Strong. 78% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 690 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 46% are the first in their family to go to college, and 64% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.
Total Enrolled
690
Part-Time
64%
First-Generation
46%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 60.4%417
Black 32.3%223
Hispanic 4.6%32
Asian 2.3%16
Other 0.3%2
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large CityCincinnati, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campusNo on-campus housing
Adult Learners
53%of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semesterscheduling structure
Designation
Religiously affiliated
What You Can Study
Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science offers
a focused set of programs:
4 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 9 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
9:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$66,637
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Faculty by Rank
22 instructional faculty across 5 ranks.
The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.
Rank
Faculty Count
Share
Avg Salary
Full Professors
3
14%
$83,001
Associate Professors
2
9%
$80,628
Assistant Professors
12
55%
$65,611
Instructors
3
14%
$63,091
No Rank
2
9%
$55,811
Pros & Cons of Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for:
Based on the data, Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science is a fit for
working adults or students needing part-time study options; students prioritizing post-graduation earnings; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science
The questions families ask most about Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science hard to get into?
Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science is selective but not extremely competitive. Its acceptance rate is 45.7%. Strong academic credentials and a thoughtful application materially improve your odds.
What is the acceptance rate at Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science?
45.7% of applicants are admitted. Around half get in, so a solid application has a real chance. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science cost?
Budget around $19,622 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $66,111 a year against a net price of $19,622, about 3.4 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science known for?
Mostly Nursing, Nursing, Medical Assisting. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science graduates earn?
About $66,111 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science accredited?
Yes. Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science?
690 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science?
79% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science located?
Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science is located in Cincinnati, Ohio.
What programs does Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science offer?
4 different programs, most commonly Nursing, Nursing, Medical Assisting. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science?
9 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Ohio
Other colleges in Ohio share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Business Administration
Teacher Education (K-12)
Business Administration
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.