Private For-Profit Associate Good 64/100

HCI College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

West Palm Beach, Florida

About HCI College

Thinking about HCI College, a college in Florida where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

HCI College is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in West Palm Beach, Florida. It enrolls 166 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
—
Net Price
$35,425
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
166
Student : Faculty
4:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
64/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 51
Value —
Affordability 44
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

HCI College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether HCI College is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

100%201956.8%202089%202147.3%2022

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $35,425 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$35,425
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
64%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
30%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$20,838
Room & Board (off-campus)
$12,040
Books & Supplies
$0
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$12,448
Total Cost of Attendance
$40,563

Application fee: $150 (one-time, due at submission)


Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$24,149
Median percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $18,716 ↓ $5,433
No Pell $16,651 ↓ $7,498
Dependent students $12,578 ↓ $11,571
Independent students $19,103 ↓ $5,046
Female students $18,500 ↓ $5,649
Male students $14,383 ↓ $9,766
Pell recipients: 18.7% (4,523 students)No Pell: 16.7% (4,024 students)Dependent students: 12.6% (3,040 students)Independent students: 19.1% (4,616 students)Female students: 18.5% (4,471 students)Male students: 14.4% (3,476 students)Overall Median$24,149
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $10,500, less than completers ($24,149), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

5% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
5%
Returning for their second year

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 166 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 71% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
166
Part-Time
71%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 74.1% 123
Hispanic 13.3% 22
Other 6.0% 10
White 6.0% 10
Black: 74.1% (123 students)Hispanic: 13.3% (22 students)Other: 6.0% (10 students)White: 6.0% (10 students)Total166

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at HCI College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb West Palm Beach, Florida
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
13% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Agriculture graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

HCI College offers a focused set of programs: 5 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 4 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
4:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$27,099
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

12 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 12 100% $27,099

Pros & Cons of HCI College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where HCI College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, HCI College is a fit for working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about HCI College

The questions families ask most about HCI College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does HCI College cost?
Budget around $35,425 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is HCI College known for?
Mostly Allied Health Diagnostic, Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is HCI College accredited?
Yes. HCI College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend HCI College?
166 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is HCI College a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is HCI College located?
HCI College is located in West Palm Beach, Florida.
What programs does HCI College offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Allied Health Diagnostic, Nursing, Allied Health Diagnostic. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at HCI College?
4 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.