Healthcare Training Institute is a private for-profit institution offering certificate degrees based in Union, New Jersey. It enrolls 48 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAccrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic CalendarDiffers by Program
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Strong
80/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes98
Value49
Affordability47
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Healthcare Training Institute admits 41.7% of applicants, which makes it genuinely competitive, so your application needs to be strong.
Acceptance Rate
41.7%
Selective
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Healthcare Training Institute is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Becoming less selective ↑
38.4 pts
since 2019
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $10,594 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$2,97710%percentile
$4,75025%percentile
$8,717Medianpercentile
$8,62375%percentile
$12,25090%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $7,838
↓ $879
No Pell $6,598
↓ $2,119
Dependent students $5,500
↓ $3,217
Independent students $8,457
↓ $260
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,500, less than completers ($8,717), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
52% of students who start here finish within six years, and 95% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
52%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
95%
Returning for their second year
What this means:
High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $37,571 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$37,571
Earning > $25K
62%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Stable ↑
0.9 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Concerning. Only 46% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 48 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 62% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
48
Part-Time
29%
First-Generation
62%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
Black 52.1%25
Hispanic 27.1%13
White 20.8%10
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Healthcare Training Institute. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large SuburbUnion, New Jersey
Housing
Commuter campusNo on-campus housing
Adult Learners
53%of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Differs by Programscheduling structure
What You Can Study
Healthcare Training Institute offers
a focused set of programs:
3 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 9 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
9:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Pros & Cons of Healthcare Training Institute
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Healthcare Training Institute is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for:
Based on the data, Healthcare Training Institute is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Healthcare Training Institute
The questions families ask most about Healthcare Training Institute, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Healthcare Training Institute hard to get into?
Healthcare Training Institute is selective but not extremely competitive. Its acceptance rate is 41.7%. Strong academic credentials and a thoughtful application materially improve your odds.
What is the acceptance rate at Healthcare Training Institute?
41.7% of applicants are admitted. Around half get in, so a solid application has a real chance. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Healthcare Training Institute cost?
Budget around $10,594 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Healthcare Training Institute worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $37,571 a year against a net price of $10,594, about 3.5 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Healthcare Training Institute known for?
Mostly Medical Assisting, Allied Health Diagnostic, Health Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Healthcare Training Institute graduates earn?
About $37,571 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Healthcare Training Institute accredited?
Yes. Healthcare Training Institute is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Healthcare Training Institute?
48 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Healthcare Training Institute?
52% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Healthcare Training Institute a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Healthcare Training Institute located?
Healthcare Training Institute is located in Union, New Jersey.
What programs does Healthcare Training Institute offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Medical Assisting, Allied Health Diagnostic, Health Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Healthcare Training Institute?
9 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in New Jersey
Other colleges in New Jersey share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Liberal Arts
Business Administration
Criminal Justice
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.