Private For-Profit Associate Fair 55/100

IBMC College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Fort Collins, Colorado

About IBMC College

Thinking about IBMC College, a college in Colorado where more students graduate in Personal Services than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

IBMC College is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Fort Collins, Colorado. It enrolls 297 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
57%
Net Price
$34,590
Median Earnings (10yr)
$34,432
Enrollment
297
Student : Faculty
11:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Quarter

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
55/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 50
Value 3
Affordability 47
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, IBMC College admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $34,590 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$34,590
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
72%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
74%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $28,848
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $34,010
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $35,523
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $36,109
  • Over $110,000
    $36,991

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,750
10% percentile
$5,500
25% percentile
$8,750
Median percentile
$19,159
75% percentile
$23,522
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $7,486 ↓ $1,264
No Pell $6,333 ↓ $2,417
Dependent students $6,558 ↓ $2,192
Independent students $8,033 ↓ $717
Female students $7,125 ↓ $1,625
Male students $6,531 ↓ $2,219
Pell recipients: 17.8% (1,557 students)No Pell: 15.1% (1,317 students)Dependent students: 15.6% (1,364 students)Independent students: 19.1% (1,671 students)Female students: 16.9% (1,482 students)Male students: 15.5% (1,358 students)Overall Median$8,750
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,104, less than completers ($8,750), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

57% of students who start here finish within six years, and 44% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
57%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
44%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $34,432 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$34,432
Earning > $25K
57%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$31,000$32,000$33,000$34,000$35,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$26,000

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$36,000

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$26,000

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$27,900

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$32,200

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $10,000, about 28% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 20.1 pts across 6 years
38.3%1yr42.1%3yr48.5%5yr58.4%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 58% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 297 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 51% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
297
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
51%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 46.1% 137
White 45.1% 134
Other 4.7% 14
Black 2.4% 7
Asian 1.4% 4
International 0.3% 1
Hispanic: 46.1% (137 students)White: 45.1% (134 students)Other: 4.7% (14 students)Black: 2.4% (7 students)Asian: 1.4% (4 students)International: 0.3% (1 students)Total297

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at IBMC College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Midsize City Fort Collins, Colorado
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
37% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Quarter scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Health graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

IBMC College offers a focused set of programs: 6 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 11 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
11:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$32,858
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

28 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 28 100% $32,858

Pros & Cons of IBMC College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where IBMC College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Low typical debt at graduation
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • Most students take on federal loans
Best for: Based on the data, IBMC College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about IBMC College

The questions families ask most about IBMC College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is IBMC College hard to get into?
Not especially. IBMC College admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at IBMC College?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does IBMC College cost?
Budget around $34,590 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is IBMC College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $34,432 a year against a net price of $34,590, about 1.0 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is IBMC College known for?
Mostly Cosmetology, Medical Assisting, Massage Therapy. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do IBMC College graduates earn?
About $34,432 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is IBMC College accredited?
Yes. IBMC College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend IBMC College?
297 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at IBMC College?
57% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is IBMC College a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is IBMC College located?
IBMC College is located in Fort Collins, Colorado.
What programs does IBMC College offer?
6 different programs, most commonly Cosmetology, Medical Assisting, Massage Therapy. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at IBMC College?
11 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.