Private Nonprofit Associate Strong 73/100

ICOHS College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

San Diego, California

About ICOHS College

Thinking about ICOHS College, a college in California where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

ICOHS College is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in San Diego, California. It enrolls 171 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
—
Net Price
$99,682
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
171
Student : Faculty
13:1

Accreditor Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training
Academic Calendar Differs by Program

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
73/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 85
Value —
Affordability 21
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, ICOHS College admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $99,682 a year on average, it sits above what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$99,682
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
33%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
30%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $92,434
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $104,849
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $108,002

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$6,658
Median percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Female students $6,650 —
Male students $6,650 —
Female students: 50.0% (3,329 students)Male students: 50.0% (3,329 students)Overall Median$6,658
What this means: 33% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.

Graduation Rate & Retention

76% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
76%
Returning for their second year

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 171 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
171
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 31.0% 53
Hispanic 29.2% 50
White 25.7% 44
Asian 9.4% 16
Other 2.9% 5
Black: 31.0% (53 students)Hispanic: 29.2% (50 students)White: 25.7% (44 students)Asian: 9.4% (16 students)Other: 2.9% (5 students)Total171

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at ICOHS College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City San Diego, California
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
87% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Differs by Program scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Computer Science graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

ICOHS College offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 13 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
13:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$1.7M
Modest endowment

Pros & Cons of ICOHS College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where ICOHS College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Low typical debt at graduation
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Modest first-year retention
Best for: Based on the data, ICOHS College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about ICOHS College

The questions families ask most about ICOHS College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is ICOHS College hard to get into?
Not especially. ICOHS College admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at ICOHS College?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does ICOHS College cost?
Budget around $99,682 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is ICOHS College known for?
Mostly Alternative Medicine, IT Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is ICOHS College accredited?
Yes. ICOHS College is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training.
How many students attend ICOHS College?
171 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is ICOHS College a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is ICOHS College located?
ICOHS College is located in San Diego, California.
What programs does ICOHS College offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Alternative Medicine, IT Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at ICOHS College?
13 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.