Private Nonprofit Associate Strong 80/100

Jefferson Regional School of Nursing

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Pine Bluff, Arkansas

About Jefferson Regional School of Nursing

Thinking about Jefferson Regional School of Nursing, a college in Arkansas where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Jefferson Regional School of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Pine Bluff, Arkansas. It enrolls 92 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
74.4%
Net Price
—
Median Earnings (10yr)
$73,975
Enrollment
92
Student : Faculty
10:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Continuous

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
80/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes —
Value —
Affordability 74
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Jefferson Regional School of Nursing admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. Jefferson Regional School of Nursing has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.

Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
54%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
58%
Borrowing to attend

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$7,350
25% percentile
$12,000
Median percentile
$20,000
75% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $5,625 ↓ $6,375
No Pell $11,825 ↓ $175
Dependent students $5,750 ↓ $6,250
Independent students $7,500 ↓ $4,500
Pell recipients: 18.3% (2,199 students)No Pell: 38.5% (4,622 students)Dependent students: 18.7% (2,248 students)Independent students: 24.4% (2,932 students)Overall Median$12,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,750, less than completers ($12,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

74% of students who start here finish within six years. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
74%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $73,975 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$73,975
Earning > $25K
86%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$60,000$64,000$68,000$72,000$76,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 92 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
92
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 50.0% 46
White 50.0% 46
Black: 50.0% (46 students)White: 50.0% (46 students)Total92

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Jefferson Regional School of Nursing. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Town: Distant Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
45% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Continuous scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Jefferson Regional School of Nursing offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 10 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
10:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$65,952
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Jefferson Regional School of Nursing

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Jefferson Regional School of Nursing is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average graduation rate
  • Above-average post-graduation earnings
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
Best for: Based on the data, Jefferson Regional School of Nursing is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students prioritizing post-graduation earnings; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Jefferson Regional School of Nursing

The questions families ask most about Jefferson Regional School of Nursing, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Jefferson Regional School of Nursing hard to get into?
Not especially. Jefferson Regional School of Nursing admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Jefferson Regional School of Nursing?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
What is Jefferson Regional School of Nursing known for?
Mostly Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Jefferson Regional School of Nursing graduates earn?
About $73,975 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Jefferson Regional School of Nursing accredited?
Yes. Jefferson Regional School of Nursing is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend Jefferson Regional School of Nursing?
92 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Jefferson Regional School of Nursing?
74% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Jefferson Regional School of Nursing a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Jefferson Regional School of Nursing located?
Jefferson Regional School of Nursing is located in Pine Bluff, Arkansas.
What programs does Jefferson Regional School of Nursing offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Jefferson Regional School of Nursing?
10 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.