Private Nonprofit Bachelor's Good 68/100

Lakeview College of Nursing

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Danville, Illinois

About Lakeview College of Nursing

Thinking about Lakeview College of Nursing, a college in Illinois where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Lakeview College of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Danville, Illinois. It enrolls 66 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
89.3%
Net Price
—
Median Earnings (10yr)
$84,522
Enrollment
66
Student : Faculty
8:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
68/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes —
Value —
Affordability 54
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Lakeview College of Nursing does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. Lakeview College of Nursing has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.

Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
42%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
43%
Borrowing to attend

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$11,000
10% percentile
$14,873
25% percentile
$15,000
Median percentile
$25,000
75% percentile
$31,250
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $15,000 —
No Pell $14,791 ↓ $209
Dependent students $13,881 ↓ $1,119
Independent students $21,318 ↑ $6,318
Pell recipients: 23.1% (3,462 students)No Pell: 22.8% (3,414 students)Dependent students: 21.4% (3,204 students)Independent students: 32.8% (4,920 students)Overall Median$15,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $10,875, close to what completers borrow ($15,000) but without the degree to show for it.

Graduation Rate & Retention

89% of students who start here finish within six years. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
89%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means: Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $84,522 a year, well above the national median. Strong earnings, though the field studied drives much of that. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$84,522
Earning > $25K
92%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$73,000$76,000$80,000$83,000$86,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Stable ↑ 3.9 pts across 6 years
80.2%1yr82.5%3yr84.1%5yr
What this signals: Strong. 84% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 66 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
66
Part-Time
36%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 69.7% 46
Black 12.1% 8
Other 7.6% 5
Hispanic 4.6% 3
Asian 4.6% 3
White: 69.7% (46 students)Black: 12.1% (8 students)Other: 7.6% (5 students)Hispanic: 4.6% (3 students)Asian: 4.6% (3 students)Total66

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Lakeview College of Nursing. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Town: Distant Danville, Illinois
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
49% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Lakeview College of Nursing offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 8 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
8:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$23M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$60,063
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

9 instructional faculty across 3 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Associate Professors 1 11% $69,558
Assistant Professors 3 33% $60,836
Instructors 5 56% $57,701

Pros & Cons of Lakeview College of Nursing

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Lakeview College of Nursing is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong six-year graduation rate
  • Above-average post-graduation earnings
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Lakeview College of Nursing is a fit for students prioritizing post-graduation earnings; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeview College of Nursing

The questions families ask most about Lakeview College of Nursing, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

What is Lakeview College of Nursing known for?
Mostly Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Lakeview College of Nursing graduates earn?
About $84,522 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Lakeview College of Nursing accredited?
Yes. Lakeview College of Nursing is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Lakeview College of Nursing?
66 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Lakeview College of Nursing?
89% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Lakeview College of Nursing a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Lakeview College of Nursing located?
Lakeview College of Nursing is located in Danville, Illinois.
What programs does Lakeview College of Nursing offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Lakeview College of Nursing?
8 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.