Private Nonprofit Graduate Strong 76/100

Lincoln University

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Oakland, California

About Lincoln University

Thinking about Lincoln University, a college in California where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Lincoln University is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Oakland, California. It enrolls 204 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
—
Net Price
—
Median Earnings (10yr)
$53,695
Enrollment
204
Student : Faculty
16:1

Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
76/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 95
Value —
Affordability 1
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Lincoln University does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. Lincoln University has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.

Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
0%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
0%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$13,150
Room & Board (off-campus)
$8,400
Books & Supplies
$850
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$1,800

Application fee: $95 (one-time, due at submission)


Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Female students $28,188 —
Male students $5,500 —
Female students: 83.7%Male students: 16.3%Overall Median—
What this means: Only 0% of students at Lincoln University receive Pell grants. Most enrolled families don't qualify for need-based federal aid.

Graduation Rate & Retention

96% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
96%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $53,695 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$53,695
Earning > $25K
63%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$43,000$47,000$51,000$56,000$60,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 204 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
204
Part-Time
1%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
International 40.2% 82
White 26.0% 53
Black 23.0% 47
Hispanic 6.9% 14
Asian 3.9% 8
International: 40.2% (82 students)White: 26.0% (53 students)Black: 23.0% (47 students)Hispanic: 6.9% (14 students)Asian: 3.9% (8 students)Total204

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Lincoln University. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Oakland, California
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
17% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Health graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Lincoln University offers a focused set of programs: 5 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 16 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
16:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$3.8M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$50,250
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

9 instructional faculty across 4 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 2 22% $70,500
Associate Professors 3 33% $56,500
Assistant Professors 3 33% $35,250
Lecturers 1 11% $36,000

Pros & Cons of Lincoln University

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Lincoln University is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Solid post-graduation earnings
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Most students don't qualify for need-based federal aid
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Lincoln University is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Lincoln University

The questions families ask most about Lincoln University, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

What is Lincoln University known for?
Mostly Business Administration, Allied Health Diagnostic, Business Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Lincoln University graduates earn?
About $53,695 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How many students attend Lincoln University?
204 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Lincoln University a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Lincoln University located?
Lincoln University is located in Oakland, California.
What programs does Lincoln University offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Business Administration, Allied Health Diagnostic, Business Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Lincoln University?
16 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.