Public Associate Good 59/100

Louisiana Delta Community College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Monroe, Louisiana

About Louisiana Delta Community College

Thinking about Louisiana Delta Community College, a college in Louisiana where more students graduate in Liberal Arts than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Louisiana Delta Community College is a public institution offering associate degrees based in Monroe, Louisiana. It enrolls 3,057 students (a mid-sized student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
29.9%
Net Price
$7,702
Median Earnings (10yr)
$30,438
Enrollment
3,057
Student : Faculty
19:1

Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
59/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 16
Value 55
Affordability 71
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Louisiana Delta Community College admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $7,702 a year on average, it sits well below what public colleges charge nationally. At that level cost is rarely the reason to rule a college out. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$7,702
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
56%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
39%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$4,159
Room & Board (off-campus)
$9,073
Books & Supplies
$1,220
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$3,919
Total Cost of Attendance
$14,215

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $7,145
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $6,837
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $7,626
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $10,923
  • Over $110,000
    $13,215

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$1,750
10% percentile
$2,750
25% percentile
$12,500
Median percentile
$9,750
75% percentile
$15,750
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $8,015 ↓ $4,485
No Pell $5,500 ↓ $7,000
Dependent students $5,500 ↓ $7,000
Independent students $9,500 ↓ $3,000
Female students $8,250 ↓ $4,250
Male students $6,100 ↓ $6,400
Pell recipients: 18.7% (2,337 students)No Pell: 12.8% (1,604 students)Dependent students: 12.8% (1,604 students)Independent students: 22.2% (2,770 students)Female students: 19.2% (2,406 students)Male students: 14.2% (1,779 students)Overall Median$12,500
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,500, less than completers ($12,500), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

30% of students who start here finish within six years, and 53% come back after first year. Most students who start here do not finish. That is the single most important number on this page. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
30%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
53%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $30,438 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$30,438
Earning > $25K
51%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$25,000$27,000$28,000$30,000$31,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Solid return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$4.0 of median earnings 10 years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 3,057 students, a mid-sized community. Worth knowing: 49% are the first in their family to go to college, and 46% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
3,057
Part-Time
46%
First-Generation
49%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 46.4% 1,417
White 45.8% 1,400
Hispanic 3.4% 105
Other 2.7% 82
Asian 0.6% 17
International 0.2% 6
Black: 46.4% (1,417 students)White: 45.8% (1,400 students)Hispanic: 3.4% (105 students)Other: 2.7% (82 students)Asian: 0.6% (17 students)International: 0.2% (6 students)Total3,057

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Louisiana Delta Community College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Small City Monroe, Louisiana
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
39% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Health graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Louisiana Delta Community College offers a varied set of programs: 31 distinct programs across 11 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs
8 Programs
4 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 19 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
19:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$4,076
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student
Endowment
$724,345
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$51,542
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

93 instructional faculty across 4 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 3 3% $67,369
Associate Professors 7 8% $59,307
Assistant Professors 19 20% $53,930
Instructors 64 69% $49,242

Pros & Cons of Louisiana Delta Community College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Louisiana Delta Community College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Very affordable net price after aid
  • Open admissions
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Class sizes are on the higher side
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
Best for: Based on the data, Louisiana Delta Community College is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; families focused on keeping net cost low; working adults or students needing part-time study options.

Frequently Asked Questions about Louisiana Delta Community College

The questions families ask most about Louisiana Delta Community College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Louisiana Delta Community College hard to get into?
Not especially. Louisiana Delta Community College admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Louisiana Delta Community College?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Louisiana Delta Community College cost?
Budget around $7,702 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Louisiana Delta Community College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $30,438 a year against a net price of $7,702, about 4.0 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Louisiana Delta Community College known for?
Mostly Liberal Arts, Precision Metal Working, Practical Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Louisiana Delta Community College graduates earn?
About $30,438 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Louisiana Delta Community College accredited?
Yes. Louisiana Delta Community College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Louisiana Delta Community College?
3,057 students. Big enough for a wide course catalogue without feeling anonymous. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Louisiana Delta Community College?
30% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Louisiana Delta Community College a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Louisiana Delta Community College located?
Louisiana Delta Community College is located in Monroe, Louisiana.
What programs does Louisiana Delta Community College offer?
31 different programs, most commonly Liberal Arts, Precision Metal Working, Practical Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Louisiana Delta Community College?
19 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.