Private For-Profit Associate Fair 49/100

Mandl School-The College of Allied Health

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

New York, New York

About Mandl School-The College of Allied Health

Thinking about Mandl School-The College of Allied Health, a college in New York where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Mandl School-The College of Allied Health is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in New York, New York. It enrolls 497 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
50.6%
Net Price
$35,578
Median Earnings (10yr)
$39,108
Enrollment
497
Student : Faculty
20:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
49/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 29
Value 6
Affordability 50
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Mandl School-The College of Allied Health admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $35,578 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$35,578
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
86%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
94%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$21,700
Room & Board (off-campus)
$34,336
Books & Supplies
$1,200
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$18,680
Total Cost of Attendance
$43,113

Application fee: $100 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $35,266
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $36,998
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $35,901

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$1,975
10% percentile
$5,800
25% percentile
$20,000
Median percentile
$17,888
75% percentile
$22,560
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $12,000 ↓ $8,000
No Pell $13,625 ↓ $6,375
Dependent students $9,500 ↓ $10,500
Independent students $14,125 ↓ $5,875
Female students $12,000 ↓ $8,000
Male students $12,768 ↓ $7,232
Pell recipients: 16.2% (3,242 students)No Pell: 18.4% (3,682 students)Dependent students: 12.8% (2,567 students)Independent students: 19.1% (3,817 students)Female students: 16.2% (3,242 students)Male students: 17.2% (3,450 students)Overall Median$20,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,500, less than completers ($20,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

51% of students who start here finish within six years, and 42% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
51%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
42%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $39,108 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$39,108
Earning > $25K
62%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$36,000$37,000$38,000$38,500$39,5006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$31,700

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$42,400

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $10,700, about 25% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 15.3 pts across 6 years
32.8%1yr34.9%3yr38.7%5yr48.1%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 48% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 497 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 53% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
497
Part-Time
24%
First-Generation
53%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 50.7% 252
Hispanic 35.8% 178
Asian 8.7% 43
White 4.0% 20
Other 0.2% 1
Black: 50.7% (252 students)Hispanic: 35.8% (178 students)Asian: 8.7% (43 students)White: 4.0% (20 students)Other: 0.2% (1 students)Total497

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Mandl School-The College of Allied Health. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City New York, New York
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
65% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

Mandl School-The College of Allied Health offers a focused set of programs: 5 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

5 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 20 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
20:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$61,250
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

15 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 15 100% $61,250

Pros & Cons of Mandl School-The College of Allied Health

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Mandl School-The College of Allied Health is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average completion rate
  • First-year retention is below typical
Best for: Based on the data, Mandl School-The College of Allied Health is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Mandl School-The College of Allied Health

The questions families ask most about Mandl School-The College of Allied Health, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Mandl School-The College of Allied Health hard to get into?
Not especially. Mandl School-The College of Allied Health admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Mandl School-The College of Allied Health?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Mandl School-The College of Allied Health cost?
Budget around $35,578 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Mandl School-The College of Allied Health worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $39,108 a year against a net price of $35,578, about 1.1 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Mandl School-The College of Allied Health known for?
Mostly Allied Health Diagnostic, Medical Assisting, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Mandl School-The College of Allied Health graduates earn?
About $39,108 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Mandl School-The College of Allied Health accredited?
Yes. Mandl School-The College of Allied Health is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend Mandl School-The College of Allied Health?
497 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Mandl School-The College of Allied Health?
51% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Mandl School-The College of Allied Health a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Mandl School-The College of Allied Health located?
Mandl School-The College of Allied Health is located in New York, New York.
What programs does Mandl School-The College of Allied Health offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Allied Health Diagnostic, Medical Assisting, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Mandl School-The College of Allied Health?
20 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.