Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Brooklyn, New York. It enrolls 120 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAssociation of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools
Academic CalendarSemester
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Strong
79/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes76
Value81
Affordability74
Selectivity23
Specialty Institution: This is a specialty institution (military academy or religious seminary). Its UCD Score reflects the same data-driven methodology applied to all colleges, but the context is different: near-zero net price, highly selective admissions, or a mission-focused student body can produce high sub-scores that don't translate directly to a typical college experience.
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute admits 89.3% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.
Acceptance Rate
89.3%
Easy
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Becoming less selective ↑
5.4 pts
since 2019
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $10,728 a year on average, it sits below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$13,600
Room & Board (on-campus)
$3,600
Room & Board (off-campus)
$7,000
Books & Supplies
$375
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$4,600
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$14,330
Total Cost of Attendance
$20,614
What this means:
36% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.
Graduation Rate & Retention
83% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
83%
Returning for their second year
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $41,192 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$41,192
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry
What this means:
Solid return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$3.8 of median earnings 10 years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 120 students, an intimate, close-knit community.
Total Enrolled
120
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
—
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 95.8%115
International 4.2%5
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large CityBrooklyn, New York
Housing
Strongly residential100 beds for 120 students
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semesterscheduling structure
Designation
Men's college
Designation
Religiously affiliated
What You Can Study
Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute offers
a focused set of programs:
4 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 7 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
7:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$14M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$33,177
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Faculty by Rank
15 instructional faculty across 4 ranks.
The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.
Rank
Faculty Count
Share
Avg Salary
Full Professors
4
27%
$36,130
Associate Professors
3
20%
$43,587
Assistant Professors
4
27%
$24,938
Lecturers
4
27%
$30,657
Pros & Cons of Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for:
Based on the data, Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute
The questions families ask most about Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute hard to get into?
Not especially. Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 89.3%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute?
89.3% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute cost?
Budget around $10,728 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $41,192 a year against a net price of $10,728, about 3.8 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute known for?
Mostly Religion/Religious Studies, Religion/Religious Studies, Religion/Religious Studies. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute graduates earn?
About $41,192 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute accredited?
Yes. Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute is accredited by the Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools.
How many students attend Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute?
120 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute located?
Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute is located in Brooklyn, New York.
What programs does Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute offer?
4 different programs, most commonly Religion/Religious Studies, Religion/Religious Studies, Religion/Religious Studies. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute?
7 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in New York
Other colleges in New York share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Business Administration
Communication & Media
Psychology
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.