Public Bachelor's Strong 74/100

Morgan Community College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Fort Morgan, Colorado

About Morgan Community College

Thinking about Morgan Community College, a college in Colorado where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Morgan Community College is a public institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Fort Morgan, Colorado. It enrolls 634 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
39.2%
Net Price
$9,266
Median Earnings (10yr)
$39,429
Enrollment
634
Student : Faculty
12:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
74/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 67
Value 68
Affordability 42
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Morgan Community College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $9,266 a year on average, it sits well below what public colleges charge nationally. At that level cost is rarely the reason to rule a college out. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$9,266
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
19%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
8%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees (in-state)
$4,252
Tuition & Fees (out-of-state)
$16,852
Room & Board (off-campus)
$16,785
Books & Supplies
$1,460
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$6,480
Total Cost of Attendance
$17,497

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $6,391
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $6,959
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $7,869
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $13,279
  • Over $110,000
    $16,497

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$1,768
10% percentile
$3,400
25% percentile
$8,501
Median percentile
$12,944
75% percentile
$22,875
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $5,750 ↓ $2,751
No Pell $4,500 ↓ $4,001
Dependent students $4,599 ↓ $3,902
Independent students $6,000 ↓ $2,501
Female students $5,595 ↓ $2,906
Male students $5,125 ↓ $3,376
Pell recipients: 18.2% (1,548 students)No Pell: 14.3% (1,212 students)Dependent students: 14.6% (1,238 students)Independent students: 19.0% (1,616 students)Female students: 17.7% (1,507 students)Male students: 16.2% (1,380 students)Overall Median$8,501
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,500, less than completers ($8,501), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

39% of students who start here finish within six years. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
39%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $39,429 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$39,429
Earning > $25K
65%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$37,000$37,500$38,500$39,500$40,5006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$28,900

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$45,900

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $17,000, about 37% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 20.4 pts across 6 years
50.9%1yr53.7%3yr59.4%5yr71.3%7yr
What this signals: Strong. 71% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 634 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 50% are the first in their family to go to college, and 67% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.

Total Enrolled
634
Part-Time
67%
First-Generation
50%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 48.1% 305
White 39.6% 251
Black 7.9% 50
Other 1.9% 12
Asian 1.3% 8
International 0.5% 3
Hispanic: 48.1% (305 students)White: 39.6% (251 students)Black: 7.9% (50 students)Other: 1.9% (12 students)Asian: 1.3% (8 students)International: 0.5% (3 students)Total634

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Morgan Community College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Rural: Fringe Fort Morgan, Colorado
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
20% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Hispanic-Serving Institution (HSI)

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Liberal Arts graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Morgan Community College offers a varied set of programs: 23 distinct programs across 10 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

9 Programs
1 Program
2 Programs
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 12 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
12:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$13,194
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student
Endowment
$7.9M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$64,369
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

38 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
No Rank 38 100% $64,369

Pros & Cons of Morgan Community College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Morgan Community College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Very affordable net price after aid
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Low typical debt at graduation
  • First-gen-friendly student body
  • Flexible part-time enrollment options
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • Earnings outcomes are on the lower side
  • Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
Best for: Based on the data, Morgan Community College is a fit for families focused on keeping net cost low; working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Morgan Community College

The questions families ask most about Morgan Community College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Morgan Community College cost?
Budget around $9,266 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Morgan Community College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: solid return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $39,429 a year against a net price of $9,266, about 4.3 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Morgan Community College known for?
Mostly Practical Nursing, Liberal Arts, Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Morgan Community College graduates earn?
About $39,429 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Morgan Community College accredited?
Yes. Morgan Community College is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Morgan Community College?
634 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Morgan Community College?
39% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Morgan Community College a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Morgan Community College located?
Morgan Community College is located in Fort Morgan, Colorado.
What programs does Morgan Community College offer?
23 different programs, most commonly Practical Nursing, Liberal Arts, Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Morgan Community College?
12 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.