Private For-Profit Associate Good 66/100

MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Indianapolis, Indiana

About MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis

Thinking about MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis, a college in Indiana where more students graduate in Computer Science than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Indianapolis, Indiana. It enrolls 1,144 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
50%
Net Price
$26,182
Median Earnings (10yr)
$41,976
Enrollment
1,144
Student : Faculty
37:1

Accreditor Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training
Academic Calendar Continuous

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
66/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 77
Value 20
Affordability 47
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $26,182 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$26,182
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
59%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
63%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $25,721
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $26,860
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $26,916
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $27,528
  • Over $110,000
    $22,740

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,797
10% percentile
$5,500
25% percentile
$9,500
Median percentile
$9,500
75% percentile
$9,500
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500 —
No Pell $9,500 —
Dependent students $5,500 ↓ $4,000
Independent students $9,500 —
Female students $9,500 —
Male students $9,500 —
Pell recipients: 17.9% (1,703 students)No Pell: 17.9% (1,703 students)Dependent students: 10.4% (986 students)Independent students: 17.9% (1,703 students)Female students: 17.9% (1,703 students)Male students: 17.9% (1,703 students)Overall Median$9,500
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,750, less than completers ($9,500), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

50% of students who start here finish within six years, and 74% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
50%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
74%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $41,976 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$41,976
Earning > $25K
67%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$40,000$44,000$47,000$50,000$53,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 10.1 pts across 6 years
47.1%1yr45.5%3yr47%5yr57.1%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 57% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 1,144 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 49% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
1,144
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
49%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 46.4% 531
White 33.0% 378
Hispanic 11.1% 127
Other 7.9% 90
Asian 0.7% 8
Black: 46.4% (531 students)White: 33.0% (378 students)Hispanic: 11.1% (127 students)Other: 7.9% (90 students)Asian: 0.7% (8 students)Total1,144

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Indianapolis, Indiana
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
88% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Continuous scheduling structure

What You Can Study

MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 37 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.

Student : Faculty
37:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$23,115
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis

No college is right for everyone. Here is where MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Low typical debt at graduation
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average completion rate
  • Modest first-year retention
Best for: Based on the data, MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis

The questions families ask most about MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis hard to get into?
Not especially. MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis cost?
Budget around $26,182 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $41,976 a year against a net price of $26,182, about 1.6 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis known for?
Mostly Computer Systems Networking, IT Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis graduates earn?
About $41,976 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis accredited?
Yes. MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training.
How many students attend MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis?
1,144 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis?
50% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis located?
MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis is located in Indianapolis, Indiana.
What programs does MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Computer Systems Networking, IT Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis?
37 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.