MyComputerCareer at Raleigh is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Raleigh, North Carolina. It enrolls 1,466 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAccrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training
Academic CalendarContinuous
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Strong
74/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes71
Value—
Affordability50
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
As a two-year college, MyComputerCareer at Raleigh admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.
Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $26,528 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$26,084
$30,001 – $48,000
$26,992
$48,001 – $75,000
$27,650
$75,001 – $110,000
$28,878
Over $110,000
$29,498
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$4,75010%percentile
$5,50025%percentile
$9,500Medianpercentile
$9,50075%percentile
$9,50090%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,500
—
No Pell $9,500
—
Dependent students $5,500
↓ $4,000
Independent students $9,500
—
Female students $9,500
—
Male students $9,500
—
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,750, less than completers ($9,500), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
80% of students who start here finish within six years, and 74% come back after first year. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
80%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
74%
Returning for their second year
What this means:
Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
MyComputerCareer at Raleigh has not reported graduate earnings. Where that figure is missing, the programs section below is the better guide, since pay follows the field you study more closely than the college you attend.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
—
Earning > $25K
—
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 1,466 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 46% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
1,466
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
46%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
Black 49.9%731
White 25.0%367
Hispanic 14.9%219
Other 7.4%109
Asian 1.3%19
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at MyComputerCareer at Raleigh. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large CityRaleigh, North Carolina
Housing
Commuter campusNo on-campus housing
Adult Learners
82%of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Continuousscheduling structure
What You Can Study
MyComputerCareer at Raleigh offers
a focused set of programs:
2 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 31 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.
Student : Faculty
31:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$36,251
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Pros & Cons of MyComputerCareer at Raleigh
No college is right for everyone. Here is where MyComputerCareer at Raleigh is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Best for:
Based on the data, MyComputerCareer at Raleigh is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about MyComputerCareer at Raleigh
The questions families ask most about MyComputerCareer at Raleigh, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is MyComputerCareer at Raleigh hard to get into?
Not especially. MyComputerCareer at Raleigh admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at MyComputerCareer at Raleigh?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does MyComputerCareer at Raleigh cost?
Budget around $26,528 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is MyComputerCareer at Raleigh known for?
Mostly Computer Systems Networking, IT Administration. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is MyComputerCareer at Raleigh accredited?
Yes. MyComputerCareer at Raleigh is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training.
How many students attend MyComputerCareer at Raleigh?
1,466 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at MyComputerCareer at Raleigh?
80% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is MyComputerCareer at Raleigh a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is MyComputerCareer at Raleigh located?
MyComputerCareer at Raleigh is located in Raleigh, North Carolina.
What programs does MyComputerCareer at Raleigh offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Computer Systems Networking, IT Administration. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at MyComputerCareer at Raleigh?
31 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in North Carolina
Other colleges in North Carolina share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Ground Transportation
Medical Assisting
Health Administration
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.