New Hope Christian College-Eugene is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Eugene, Oregon. It enrolls 56 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAssociation for Biblical Higher Education
Academic CalendarSemester
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Fair
52/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes27
Value5
Affordability69
Selectivity42
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
New Hope Christian College-Eugene admits 80% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.
Acceptance Rate
80%
Easy
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether New Hope Christian College-Eugene is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Getting more selective ↓
32.0 pts
since 2019
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $21,600 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$17,620
Room & Board (on-campus)
$8,400
Room & Board (off-campus)
$16,200
Books & Supplies
$1,000
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$4,000
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,000
Total Cost of Attendance
$30,849
Application fee: $50 (one-time, due at submission)
Net Price by Family Income
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$20,109
$30,001 – $48,000
$21,329
$48,001 – $75,000
$28,107
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$10,56325%percentile
$27,000Medianpercentile
$31,00075%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Dependent students $17,378
↓ $9,622
Independent students $19,000
↓ $8,000
Female students $18,750
↓ $8,250
Male students $16,750
↓ $10,250
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $10,500, less than completers ($27,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
30% of students who start here finish within six years, and 66% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
30%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
66%
Returning for their second year
What this means:
Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $31,115 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$31,115
Earning > $25K
54%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑
22.9 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Strong. 81% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 56 students, an intimate, close-knit community.
Total Enrolled
56
Part-Time
13%
First-Generation
—
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 42.9%24
Other 25.0%14
Hispanic 17.9%10
International 7.1%4
Black 3.6%2
Asian 3.6%2
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at New Hope Christian College-Eugene. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Midsize CityEugene, Oregon
Housing
Strongly residential74 beds for 56 students
Adult Learners
24%of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semesterscheduling structure
Designation
Religiously affiliated
What You Can Study
New Hope Christian College-Eugene offers
a focused set of programs:
2 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 3 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
3:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$6.8M
Modest endowment
Pros & Cons of New Hope Christian College-Eugene
No college is right for everyone. Here is where New Hope Christian College-Eugene is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
First-year retention is below typical
Below-average post-graduation earnings
Most students take on federal loans
Best for:
Based on the data, New Hope Christian College-Eugene is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about New Hope Christian College-Eugene
The questions families ask most about New Hope Christian College-Eugene, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is New Hope Christian College-Eugene hard to get into?
Not especially. New Hope Christian College-Eugene admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 80%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at New Hope Christian College-Eugene?
80% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does New Hope Christian College-Eugene cost?
Budget around $21,600 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is New Hope Christian College-Eugene worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $31,115 a year against a net price of $21,600, about 1.4 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is New Hope Christian College-Eugene known for?
Mostly Theology and Religious Vocations, Theology and Religious Vocations. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do New Hope Christian College-Eugene graduates earn?
About $31,115 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is New Hope Christian College-Eugene accredited?
Yes. New Hope Christian College-Eugene is accredited by the Association for Biblical Higher Education.
How many students attend New Hope Christian College-Eugene?
56 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at New Hope Christian College-Eugene?
30% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is New Hope Christian College-Eugene a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is New Hope Christian College-Eugene located?
New Hope Christian College-Eugene is located in Eugene, Oregon.
What programs does New Hope Christian College-Eugene offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Theology and Religious Vocations, Theology and Religious Vocations. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at New Hope Christian College-Eugene?
3 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Oregon
Other colleges in Oregon share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Experimental Psychology
Biology
Information Systems
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.