Private Nonprofit Graduate Fair 55/100

Northpoint Bible College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Haverhill, Massachusetts

About Northpoint Bible College

Thinking about Northpoint Bible College, a college in Massachusetts where more students graduate in Theology than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Northpoint Bible College is a private nonprofit institution offering graduate degrees based in Haverhill, Massachusetts. It enrolls 86 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
34.7%
Net Price
$23,635
Median Earnings (10yr)
$42,210
Enrollment
86
Student : Faculty
9:1

Accreditor Association for Biblical Higher Education
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
55/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 42
Value 23
Affordability 44
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Northpoint Bible College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $23,635 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$23,635
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
51%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
62%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$14,160
Room & Board (on-campus)
$11,802
Room & Board (off-campus)
$16,100
Books & Supplies
$1,800
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$4,500
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$6,000
Total Cost of Attendance
$29,902

Application fee: $25 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $23,323
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $18,307
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $29,902

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,500
10% percentile
$5,500
25% percentile
$25,000
Median percentile
$26,995
75% percentile
$38,750
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $19,413 ↓ $5,587
No Pell $10,399 ↓ $14,601
Dependent students $18,750 ↓ $6,250
Independent students $14,500 ↓ $10,500
Female students $16,250 ↓ $8,750
Male students $17,200 ↓ $7,800
Pell recipients: 20.1% (5,029 students)No Pell: 10.8% (2,694 students)Dependent students: 19.4% (4,857 students)Independent students: 15.0% (3,756 students)Female students: 16.8% (4,209 students)Male students: 17.8% (4,455 students)Overall Median$25,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,500, less than completers ($25,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

35% of students who start here finish within six years, and 22% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
35%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
22%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $42,210 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$42,210
Earning > $25K
63%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$33,000$36,000$38,000$41,000$43,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 17.9 pts across 6 years
61.8%1yr70.1%3yr62.7%5yr79.7%7yr
What this signals: Strong. 80% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 86 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 44% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
86
Part-Time
30%
First-Generation
44%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 51.2% 44
Hispanic 24.4% 21
Black 9.3% 8
International 8.1% 7
Other 7.0% 6
White: 51.2% (44 students)Hispanic: 24.4% (21 students)Black: 9.3% (8 students)International: 8.1% (7 students)Other: 7.0% (6 students)Total86

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Northpoint Bible College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Haverhill, Massachusetts
Housing
Strongly residential 400 beds for 86 students
Adult Learners
43% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NCAA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Religiously affiliated

What You Can Study

Northpoint Bible College offers a focused set of programs: 3 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

3 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 9 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
9:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$15M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$43,913
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

6 instructional faculty across 3 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 4 67% $45,938
Associate Professors 1 17% $37,500
Assistant Professors 1 17% $42,225

Pros & Cons of Northpoint Bible College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Northpoint Bible College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Northpoint Bible College is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Northpoint Bible College

The questions families ask most about Northpoint Bible College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Northpoint Bible College cost?
Budget around $23,635 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Northpoint Bible College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $42,210 a year against a net price of $23,635, about 1.8 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Northpoint Bible College known for?
Mostly Bible/Biblical Studies, Bible/Biblical Studies, Bible/Biblical Studies. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Northpoint Bible College graduates earn?
About $42,210 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Northpoint Bible College accredited?
Yes. Northpoint Bible College is accredited by the Association for Biblical Higher Education.
How many students attend Northpoint Bible College?
86 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Northpoint Bible College?
35% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Northpoint Bible College a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Northpoint Bible College located?
Northpoint Bible College is located in Haverhill, Massachusetts.
What programs does Northpoint Bible College offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Bible/Biblical Studies, Bible/Biblical Studies, Bible/Biblical Studies. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Northpoint Bible College?
9 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.