Nossi College of Art and Design is a private for-profit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Nashville, Tennessee. It enrolls 247 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAccrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic CalendarSemester
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Good
59/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes42
Value5
Affordability61
Selectivity85
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Nossi College of Art and Design admits 46.3% of applicants, which makes it genuinely competitive, so your application needs to be strong.
Acceptance Rate
46.3%
Selective
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Nossi College of Art and Design is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Getting more selective ↓
7.0 pts
since 2019
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $24,044 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$20,350
Room & Board (off-campus)
$5,400
Books & Supplies
$700
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,400
Total Cost of Attendance
$27,710
Application fee: $150 (one-time, due at submission)
Net Price by Family Income
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$23,099
$30,001 – $48,000
$23,454
$48,001 – $75,000
$24,646
$75,001 – $110,000
$27,098
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$4,75010%percentile
$8,25025%percentile
$33,498Medianpercentile
$31,00075%percentile
$50,00090%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $19,000
↓ $14,498
No Pell $12,950
↓ $20,548
Dependent students $16,500
↓ $16,998
Independent students $24,438
↓ $9,060
Female students $19,000
↓ $14,498
Male students $14,250
↓ $19,248
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $12,319, less than completers ($33,498), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
41% of students who start here finish within six years, and 81% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
41%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
81%
Returning for their second year
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $35,113 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$35,113
Earning > $25K
58%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Earnings by Demographic
Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.
By Gender
Female graduates
$23,700
Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.
Male graduates
$33,900
Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.
The gender gap:
Male graduates earn $10,200, about 30% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Stable ↑
2.5 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Concerning. Only 42% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 247 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 40% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
247
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
40%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 61.5%152
Black 24.3%60
Hispanic 8.5%21
Other 4.4%11
Asian 1.2%3
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Nossi College of Art and Design. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Large CityNashville, Tennessee
Housing
Commuter campusNo on-campus housing
Adult Learners
19%of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semesterscheduling structure
What You Can Study
Nossi College of Art and Design offers
a focused set of programs:
3 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 10 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
10:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$56,250
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Faculty by Rank
4 instructional faculty across 1 ranks.
The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.
Rank
Faculty Count
Share
Avg Salary
Instructors
4
100%
$56,250
Pros & Cons of Nossi College of Art and Design
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Nossi College of Art and Design is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Best for:
Based on the data, Nossi College of Art and Design is a fit for
students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Nossi College of Art and Design
The questions families ask most about Nossi College of Art and Design, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Nossi College of Art and Design hard to get into?
Nossi College of Art and Design is selective but not extremely competitive. Its acceptance rate is 46.3%. Strong academic credentials and a thoughtful application materially improve your odds.
What is the acceptance rate at Nossi College of Art and Design?
46.3% of applicants are admitted. Around half get in, so a solid application has a real chance. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Nossi College of Art and Design cost?
Budget around $24,044 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Nossi College of Art and Design worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $35,113 a year against a net price of $24,044, about 1.5 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Nossi College of Art and Design known for?
Mostly Design, Film & Video Production, Design. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Nossi College of Art and Design graduates earn?
About $35,113 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Nossi College of Art and Design accredited?
Yes. Nossi College of Art and Design is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Nossi College of Art and Design?
247 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Nossi College of Art and Design?
41% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Nossi College of Art and Design a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Nossi College of Art and Design located?
Nossi College of Art and Design is located in Nashville, Tennessee.
What programs does Nossi College of Art and Design offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Design, Film & Video Production, Design. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Nossi College of Art and Design?
10 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Tennessee
Other colleges in Tennessee share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Business Administration
Educational Administration
Business Administration
Related Guides
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.