Public Bachelor's Fair 41/100

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

New Town, North Dakota

About Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

Thinking about Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College, a college in North Dakota where more students graduate in Business than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College is a public institution offering bachelor's degrees based in New Town, North Dakota. It enrolls 161 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
—
Net Price
$9,971
Median Earnings (10yr)
—
Enrollment
161
Student : Faculty
6:1

Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
41/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 5
Value —
Affordability 41
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $9,971 a year on average, it sits well below what public colleges charge nationally. At that level cost is rarely the reason to rule a college out. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$9,971
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
19%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
0%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$3,870
Room & Board (off-campus)
$10,440
Books & Supplies
$2,250
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$3,500
Total Cost of Attendance
$14,090

Application fee: $25 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $10,255
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $6,945
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $10,717
What this means: 19% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.

Graduation Rate & Retention

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College has not reported completion figures. That is common for smaller and newer schools, but it is worth asking directly how many students finish, because a degree you do not complete still has to be paid for.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 161 students, an intimate, close-knit community.

Total Enrolled
161
Part-Time
34%
First-Generation
—

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Other 84.5% 136
Hispanic 7.5% 12
White 6.8% 11
Black 1.2% 2
Other: 84.5% (136 students)Hispanic: 7.5% (12 students)White: 6.8% (11 students)Black: 1.2% (2 students)Total161

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Rural: Remote New Town, North Dakota
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
61% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Interdisciplinary Studies graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College offers a varied set of programs: 10 distinct programs across 9 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program
1 Program
2 Programs
1 Program
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 6 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
6:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$7,988
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student
Endowment
$5.2M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$49,971
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

29 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 29 100% $49,971

Pros & Cons of Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Very affordable net price after aid
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
  • Narrow program catalog compared to mid-sized peers
Best for: Based on the data, Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College is a fit for families focused on keeping net cost low; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

The questions families ask most about Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College cost?
Budget around $9,971 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College known for?
Mostly Business Administration, Biological and Physical Sciences, Liberal Arts. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College accredited?
Yes. Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College?
161 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College located?
Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College is located in New Town, North Dakota.
What programs does Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College offer?
10 different programs, most commonly Business Administration, Biological and Physical Sciences, Liberal Arts. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College?
6 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.